We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They oversell tickets so you can't get on any rides - even with the express passes! Total waste of money.”

Universal Studios Florida
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 179.99*
and up
Universal Orlando Tickets - USA / Canada Residents
Ranked #7 of 442 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This vast complex houses two theme parks (Universal Studios, for movie rides, and Islands of Adventure, for thrills), an entertainment/nightlife complex (CityWalk) and a variety of hotels. You can buy passes for admission to the parks or just visit the bars, restaurants and stores on the CityWalk.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my son for his 7th Bday - Universal oversold tickets and we couldn't get on any rides. Horrible

3  Thank FunmomBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get on any attractions due to crowds. I highly suggest speaking to our Guest Services Department about your experience. You can contact them at 407-224-4233 option 4 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"express pass"
in 2,356 reviews
"islands of adventure"
in 2,564 reviews
"harry potter"
in 4,262 reviews
"diagon alley"
in 2,056 reviews
"simpsons ride"
in 830 reviews
"both parks"
in 1,855 reviews
"jimmy fallon"
in 402 reviews
"halloween horror nights"
in 665 reviews
"simpsons area"
in 244 reviews
"rip ride rocket"
in 349 reviews
"blues brothers"
in 350 reviews
"love universal"
in 315 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 1,426 reviews
"theme park"
in 1,362 reviews
"hogwarts express"
in 1,058 reviews
"city walk"
in 761 reviews
"park pass"
in 548 reviews
Filter

193 - 197 of 31,983 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG - I knew it was going to be crowded but I was not expecting that. Park needs to install more spray fans and areas to sit in shade. Next time we come, it will NOT be in the peak time, LOL

Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Please be assured that Universal Orlando Resort does not condone the conditions you described. While we are proud of the popularity of our resort, we would never place this popularity above the comfort, safety, and enjoyment of our Guests. I definitely suggest visiting during our times that aren't as busy due to holidays like spring break. I hope we see you back in the parks soon!

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve visited Disney and universal and hated universal although the rides are awesome the operation and organisation is slow and things aren’t as well thought out so you spend loads of time waiting around needlessly

After a day at universal my daughter got poorly as there is less shaded areas and just generally having to wait around longer for everything meant you were exposed to the sun a lot more

They are denied me disability accesses with one shoe fits all approach which meant I had to struggle where as Disney have been absolutely amazing

I wouldn’t recommend universal with young children

Thank Preya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Preya,
I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had in our parks. Please be assured this is not the type of experience we want our Guests to have. Our primary concern is for the safety of our Guests and it is our intent to entertain as many Guests as our attractions can safely accommodate, and most of our rides, shows, restaurants, and shops are accessible to all of our Guests. I apologize that your daughter wasn't able to fully enjoy her experience in the parks as well, we do have areas designated for younger kids to enjoy in all of our parks. I strongly encourage you to give our Guest Services team a call to talk about your visit some more. You can contact them at 407-224-4233 option 4 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you,
-Lissette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have recently visited Disney, you may be disappointed with this park. For the cost and crowds, you will get a much better value at Disney. We paid $149 above the ticket price we paid for an express pass unlimited. This should have decreased wait times considerably, but apparently the number of passes sold is not limited. We still had to wait over an hour for the Harry Potter ride even with the express pass unlimited. Also, we stayed in a Universal resort and still had to pay to park at the resort. The only benefit to staying at the resort was a shuttle to the parks, and an extra hour at Harry Potter, which we were not big fans so it was not a big draw for us. Also, communication is poor; it was difficult to try and figure out how everything worked with the crowds, which the park cannot handle very well.The rules for what you can and cannot wear/take on rides is very inconsistent. For example, I was made to put my cell phone in a locker for a ride, yet 4 people in front of me had phones and were taking pictures throughout the line. This was our first trip to Universal Studios since 2005 and we missed many of the themed movie rides and demonstrations and shows they had at Universal Studios. Also, you can cover the park in a day...not a lot to do.The food is very expensive and all our meals were cold, hamburgers/fries were not even warm. Keep expectations low when visiting! Next time, we will probably go back to Disney.

1  Thank PHILLIP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Phillip,
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. This is not the experience we wish our Guests to have. We want our Guests to have the vacation of a lifetime, and I apologize this was not the case for you. I can understand your frustration with having to wait with Universal Express Passes, however, it is designed to reduce the amount of time you are waiting versus the regular queue. I also want to personally apologize about the miscommunication issues you experienced with our Team Members and the food disappointment. I would like to get more details from you about your visit. At your convenience, please call 407-224-4233 option 4 or email GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for your honest review, I look forward to hearing from you.
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Better experience than islands of adventure. We visited twice on in the daytime and the second in the evening. In the evening the queues where smaller. The fast pass system was much to be desired. Unless you have money to throw away I personally wouldn’t bother as some you join the normal queue halfway so don’t save much time. We had a 14day ticket which we only visited twice so we won’t be bothering again with that ticket. Beware that there are carnival type stalls that you have to pay for which can mount up.

1  Thank SDJJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel like you received good utilization of your Universal Express Pass. If you would like to discuss this further or provide any additional feedback please call 407-224-4233 option 4 or email GuestServices@universalorlando.com. I am happy to hear that you were still able to have a good experience and find Unviersal STudios Floria to be a good park. Thank you for your sharing your experience, I hope we get to host you again soon.
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Studios Florida also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal Studios Florida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing