We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of this Fairfield Inn Orange Park Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Fairfield Inn in Orange Park is not even close to Marriott standards. We were traveling with our handicapped daughter and I made the reservation online and added the need for the rollaway which the website said they had. Then I called directly to the Marriott and specifically made sure verbally that we needed a rollaway bed. But when we went to the room it didn't have the bed. I called the front desk and was told they didn't have any rollaway beds. They were all taken. I tried to find another room in the motel we could use but they didn't have any rooms for 3. Then I made a reservation across the street to another Marriott hotel which did have a sleeper sofa. When we left they then said they found a rollaway bed but it was too late. My husband was told he had to wait to see the sub-manager the next morning. That sub manager was named Stephany and possibly was the manager but she was extremely argumentative, rude and did not tell the truth. We did not get one single penny refunded from our bill that was over $500.00. The Marriott Courtyard across the street was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the motel was up to the Marriott standard. We had a wonderful stay there.

Room Tip: Go across the street and go to the Marriott Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our services. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we apologize for your inconvenience. We do our best to ensure that each guest is taken care of during their stay, however each special request is based upon availability. Calling the property directly is a great way to check availability for additional items prior to your arrival. For your next visit I will be happy to take your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy the same experience that so many of our guests are delighted by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I had a reservation to stay at this hotel for this coming weekend. Then came Hurricane Irma. I understand that a natural disaster could not be predicted. However, I called the hotel for 2 days at least 15 times with NO answer at all. The phone literally rang and rang and rang and rang. I needed to cancel the reservation because GA, my home state, was hit with Tropical Storm Irma, and traveling conditions could not be guaranteed as being safe. Well, I was charged a $99 cancellation fee and I asked by email if the fee could be waived but have yet to get a response. I called the corporate office and was told that since I made my reservations through booking.com that there was nothing that Marriott could do but booking.com advised me to call the hotel which I had been and still am trying to do but still NO ANSWER. I went ahead and cancelled today to avoid being charged even more. This makes me so mad! I already hate that I have to cancel my trip but I'm still being charged for a night in the hotel due to the hotel's negligence to answer calls. I have stayed at lots of hotels and have always been pleased with Fairfield Inn but this is wrong. I asked the Marriott representative to check and see if the hotel was open and able to receive calls because I feared that the hotel may have been damaged by Irma and he claimed that his records show that the hotel is operational. Well, why isn't the phone being answered? I've sent emails, made calls, and am at my wits end. This feels like someone stole money from me. How could I cancel my reservation if I could not get through to the hotel to cancel it? I had no internet access from my home due to the storm and finally was able to return to work with internet access and electricity today. I AM BEING PUNISHED FOR SOMETHING THAT NO ONE HAD ANY CONTROL OVER!!! DO BETTER MARRIOTT, BOOKING.COM, AND FAIRFIELD INN JACKSONVILLE ORANGE PARK. And by the way, I'm on the phone right now trying to call and still NO ANSWER.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Linnesia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. As we pride ourselves on the service we deliver, you can imagine how surprised we are by your review. During this difficult time, we have all been affected this natural disaster. Unfortunately, this powerful storm completely knocked out our phone lines and we have not been able to receive a single call until the damage can be repaired. If you continue having difficulty contacting the property, we encourage you to call Marriott International Reservations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Room smelled like mold and mildew, someone sprayed something to cover the smell which burnt our throats while sleeping. The tub was re-covered and slants to the center so that's where you stay when you take a shower. Front desk employee very nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vcpawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Sir/Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We sincerely value your feedback, which we will use to improve your experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My little family was displaced from our home due to a flood and stayed with these fine folks in this comfortable, splendid hotel. We got to know the staff very well as we stayed here from end of April to first of August. We were treated with dignity and utmost respect. Our comfort and needs were the staff's priority. We were treated as family in our time of need and were even allowed to stay longer when our insurance company extended us due to slow renovations. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and impressed with its quality and quantity. It was always warm and just right. We never got tired of the different combinations. If you want to be treated with respect and your every need seen to, then you need to stay here!!!! It is the best place to stay!!! See Miss Stephanie, Brittney, April, Karen, Jean, and Sidney...they will all treat you right!

Room Tip: Perfect for those folks with disabilities. Rooms do a good job keeping noise out and fun inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was relaxing, bed comfortable and breakfast was decent. Attended a wedding, requested to check-in early. The request was acknowledged and painless. Thanks to the check-in host/attendant for recommending 'The Loop', the best sandwich had in long time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lambna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 450 Eldridge Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2972
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 10,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park is conveniently located off of I-295 between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, Florida. As an award winning Marriott hotel, the Orange Park Fairfield Inn offers both business and leisure travelers comforts that make traveling simple! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orange Park
Fairfield Orange Park
Orange Park Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing