We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
125
69
8
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
69
8
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness suite free beer breakfast buffet pool and hot tub staff was friendly and accommodating would highly recommend this hotel check in was quick shopping and restaurants a great stay one night stay jacksonville area clean rooms bed was comfortable lobby housekeeping florida accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have for years had our holiday meals ( Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving) at the restaurant at this Holiday Inn. This meal (Easter) was not up to their standard. They must have a new head chef. The meats had no flavor, the brown gravy was nasty. The desserts were even lacking. No standards like banana pudding or chocolate mousse. The key lime separated in the plate. We will need to look for a better holiday meal. The hotel rooms are amazing and the staff is fantastic. They always treat us like family.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan766, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for one night while working in the Jacksonville area. The staff were friendly and efficient. My room was comfortable and clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Reasonable price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirlkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan766, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your more than likely busy day, just to provide us with your feedback! It means a lot to our team when our guest let us know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night while on a business/leisure trip to the Jacksonville area. The location of the hotel was great allowing us to access the entire Jacksonville area in a short time. The staff were great during the visit and proved very helpful. The room was spotless and very quiet despite the fact that the hotel near capacity that night. We will consider this hotel again should we come back to the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank newlymarriedman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan766, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

What great comments! Thank you for the feedback. We pride ourselves on bringing you the right services and amenities and we are dedicated to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We were shocked to be told they had discontinued Happy Hour Pricing of wine. They still have a good price along with a good menu of appetizers. Staff are exceptional, they are very attentive, know why they are there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aodh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan766, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your loyalty and your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. The issues you mentioned will definitely be addressed and used for training. We would like another opportunity to host you so you can experience the results of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We as Moose members have stayed here many times for meetings at Moosehaven and have always been treated GREAT! Employees are both very friendly and professional. Lobby, rooms and restaurant all very sparkling clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan766, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

I love your feedback! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. It truly does make our day to hear you had a great time here from warm welcome to fond farewell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews