We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
414
119
48
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
119
48
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk buffalo wild wings great hotel great staff great customer service room was clean walking distance right next door fitness center breakfast staff would definitely stay here again cleaning staff upon check pleasant stay oldsmar area excellent stay complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This was a great property. It was very clean. They had a friendly staff. I didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked to be in great shape. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings within 100 feet of the front door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kjkmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We value your comments and look forward to hosting your stay again.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Bugs crawling in the bed and on the desk. Hotel staff sent me down the street almost a mile away, walking across a major highway to a room at the Hampton down the street. The lack of empathy from the staff concerning the bugs was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 433lillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns via Tripadvisor, although disappointing to read. Staff and management would like to apologize for your experience. Please know that we have pest control contracted on a monthly service as well as on a need be basis. We had Ecolab out the next day and the room had no siting's. I am glad that we could make arrangements for you at our sister property across the street. Our shuttle could have taken you, I am sorry that this wasn't offered. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel direct should you want to discuss this further. I am pleased to know that you adjusted your stay for you.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Quality bedding, no motion detectors on AC so I was able to control it, Microwave, Fridge, Kuerig, blow dryer all in room, HBO on demand and high speed internet. Breakfast could have been better for the cost

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jameshM2210XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We love having you as our guest and appreciate your constructive criticism. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Just back from a trip to Florida for family reasons. On my own, I wanted somewhere I felt safe. I had no qualms about booking here at all. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. My room and the hotel in general was very clean and very quiet.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Cindi R,

Thank you for your recent visit to Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar. We enjoyed having you as our guest and reading your five star review. We hope that should your travels return you to the area you will once again select Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for writing

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

As the title suggests, this hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and competent. Walk to quality dining off property as well as on property dining and evening bar. If you are coming to the Tampa / Oldsmar area this is a solid choice for either business or family stays.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Karen D,

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We love to read your comments about being a solid hotel choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews