We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Bay Motel & Suites(Safety Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
US$ 59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
407
117
46
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
407
117
46
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbuffalo wild wingsgreat hotelbusiness triproom was cleangreat customer servicegreat staffwalking distancebusiness centerfitness centerbreakfast buffetomeletdirector of salesupon checkparking lotwould definitely stay here againpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This hotel is clean, quiet, and well equipped. Perfect for a business stay. It is well located, and has plenty of places to eat at walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was nice. I like they now have Keurig in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank edgardol330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be clean, quiet and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Oldsmar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I am a longtime Hilton customer. I have stayed at this particular location three of four times in the past. This location has raised their prices recently with little to no change in services or appearance. I was a good value for the price in the past. Now it is hard to justify the price differences when neighboring hotels are comparable in appearance and lower in price. Too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel is very good, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of things to choose from and it was very good. Enjoyed my time there. I would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete your five star review. It is so wonderful to read that you found the staff to be friendly and you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Off the highway. Rooms are very quiet. Hotel is what you would expect for a Garden Inn. Staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of places with plenty of choices for food and drink near by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank X9232NOroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be sharing your kind words with our team. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed for a long weekend while in Tampa for pleasure. On check in staff were pleasant, and the room was clean. Throughout our stay the hotel was quiet. In the three nights we only noticed cookies once, and the coffee disappeared from the lobby early.
Upon leaving, though, we had problems. Wanted to get an early start, so we loaded up most of our things, headed to breakfast off site, and returned to finish loading, still 3 hours before check out. We got to the room, the bed was stripped and all our remaining items were gone. Went to the front desk, and had to wait 1/2 hour for our items to be brought from "Storage". Took 3 calls to housekeeping. In the end, front desk person apologized 3 times, housekeeping over 20. But no explanation as to why, and we were more than 1/2 late on getting on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide candid feedback during your recent visit, although disappointing to read. I am sorry you didn't have a pleasant experience as one would expect when checking into a hotel. I have shared your comments with my team to prevent any future negative guest experiences. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews