We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mar Bay Motel & Suites(Safety Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
US$ 79
US$ 59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
407
117
46
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
407
117
46
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbuffalo wild wingsgreat hotelbusiness triproom was cleangreat customer servicegreat staffwalking distancebusiness centerfitness centerbreakfast buffetomeletdirector of salesupon checkparking lotwould definitely stay here againpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good location with lots of restaurants nearby and a BW3's right in the front parking lot, friendly staff, nice pool area, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. Very quiet hotel, at least for the one night we were there. Fridges in the rooms, which are nice to have even when staying for a short time.

The in-room AC unit was only allowed to be on auto, so it was annoying when it shut on and off all night; it got eerily quiet when it was off. I prefer when hotels let room occupants choose the settings for that.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the front of the hotel and pool
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a review on Hilton Garden Inn and Suites Oldsmar. We are pleased to read that you found our staff friendly. I will personally look into the air conditioner to prevent future complaints. Please come back and visit with us again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This Hilton Garden Inn was GREAT!! Even had a server for breakfast, Room was super quiet-well come back to this one!
We drove on up to Tarpon Springs for a few sponges and Greek food & dessert! Husband plays Senior softball so we were at the Ed Radice complex part of the time-This hotel is very close to it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wicket05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Beautiful lobby with a great breakfast.Room was extremely clean and amazingly quiet. Hotel was full and I felt like i was the only guest. A stones throw from Tampa Bay Downs and major highway. Perfect

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BrianPCleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words and repeat business - we love having you as our guest. See you again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

limited restaurant selections due to the numerous restaurants due to multiple restaurants within walking distance. They give you a coupon when you check in if you have a Hilton honors status. Overall nice hotel, clean. Good staff, helpful. I felt it was a bit high priced for this area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jerseygirllivesinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotels location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nice HGI. Nice staff, clean, fitness room decent but limited weight equipment. Ample parking,some restaurants nearby. Fairly close to Tampa airport. Will test breakfast in AM. But so far so good............................................

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your business - we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews