We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but rooms could use a makeover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 January 2007

I stayed at this hotel for business in December. The hotel staff were courteous, and the lobby was nice with a computer for guests to use, and fresh baked cookies. There is an Applebee's next door, which was convenient.

The rooms could really use a makeover though. They are very dark, and the beds were not comfortable. The fitness center also could use some renovation, as it is just a small room with two treadmills.

The breakfast is complimentary, which is nice. There is a Courtyard nearby, which may be a good option. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again, but I wouldn't purposely not stay there also.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank youngk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2005

The staff is friendly and accommodating beyond belief. Common areas are clean and fresh. The morning breakfast buffet was great and a computer in the lobby provided guests with free interenet access. My room was quiet and kept in good order, but it was overdue for a renovation. Fresh paint, new tile in the bathroom and new bed linens would have made a good experience, great.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winter1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, VA
14
Reviewed 23 October 2002

This is still a fairly new place so it's in pretty good shape. Typical look of a Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed three times. The first time it was almost new. We were given a suite at the price of a room. The suite was really one large room however. There was a partial wall dividing the "bedroom" from the "living area". But there was a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Second time had a regular room. Good sized. Comfortable bed. Third time we must have been given the handicapped suite. The place was huge with a separate bedroom and a bed in the "living area" instead of a couch. But compared to other handicapped rooms I've stayed in the bathroom was not laid out well. Not even safety bars near the toilet or low sinks. But for some reason there were two sinks. The continental breakfast that comes with the room isn't bad. Great danish. In general, I've found the place expensive for what you get though. Especially in the cooler season. Oh, and the place gets frequented by lots of youth teams attending various tournaments in the area. That can be trying on the nerves!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: ₹ 6,838 - ₹ 13,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing