We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable....great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
“Very Comfortable....great staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I almost always stay at a HI or HIE for business and am a platinum member. I booked a standard room, was upgraded to a suite with out even asking and then the lady checking me in noticed my romm was on the first floor. She advised me to move up a floor or 2 and gave my wife and I a corner suite on the second floor. What a nice gesture. Every employee had a nice greeting whenever our paths crossed. The location is great as it is centrally located between Tampa/ St Pete and Clearwater. We will definatly be staying there again.....Thanks one and all for a very pleasant stay.

R C Bonnem

Room Tip: corner rooms 2nd floor and up are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your status as a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and are delighted you enjoyed your complimentary suite upgrade. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    95
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
153
92
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thank you for an excellent stay and friendly service, we´ll recommend you to anyone that so wishes, hope to see you again, best wishes, Per:)

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the streets and traffic might be quieter, we ourselves did not suffer though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We're from GA and we've travelled 9hrs but before checking in directly to our hotel we've decided to stopped by in Orlando, Florida Prem. Outlet for some shopping, thinking that when we go to our hotel we can finally have a good rest, comfortable, nice, clean bed and grenereally a good place to stay. That's what we're paying and looking for right? Me, my husband and my kid were sooo tired from a long travel that my husband is so eager to take a nap, he took of the sheets and was about to lie down when he felt the bed was so WET, really WET, but for some reason the top sheet is so dry. We called and asked the staff if they can moved us to other rooms but they said that there's no other available room that day so if ok with us they'll just flip the bed over so we can use the other side of the bed...AMAZING right??? In front of us, they did turn over the bed so that the other side is dry, they'll just put on a new set of linens...that's they're solution! The following morning I told to the manager what happened, and she just said that she's looking into the matter, she didn't even said sorry or seems apologetic for that matter...bad experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafafed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take your comments seriously, and having wet sheets upon check-in is completely unacceptable. Our housekeepers go through extensive Holiday Inn Express training and this should have never have happened. Our management team has terminated the housekeeper who was responsible for your room to assure that this will never happen to another one of our guests. If there is anything else we can do to make this right, please contact myself or the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our soccer team stayed for four days while we played in a tournament. The hotel was exactly as it was described, clean and very friendly staff. It was in a good location, not too far from the beach or soccer fields and plenty of surrounding restaurants and other amenities. I would highly recommend for group stays such as ours. My only complaint was that I did not like the shower. I hate showers that sprinkle water on you and at you. The room was nothing fancy but very clean, nice television, comfy bed and decent sitting area for the suite rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejoysoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review regarding the service our hotel was able to provide to you during your stay with us. The SimplySmart showerheads by Kohler are made specifically for our hotel brand to enhance the shower experience for our guests. I apologize that yours was not functioning properly. We will immediately address showerhead maintenance issue as you mentioned. We hope to see you and your team again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is exactly what our family needed for a relaxing Spring Break.
The facility is located just NW of Tampa and what seems only a few minutes drive from a jewel of a beach - Honeymoon Island.
The staff was very helpful and made sure that our stay was enjoyable.
I travel quite extensively and I've never seen overflow capacity at breakfast accommodated the way the staff did on several occasions.
I tip my hat to Julie and the rest of the team at HIE Oldsmar.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your Spring Break. Yes, I agree Honeymoon Island is a hidden gem. I will be sure to share your comments with Julie. She has been with our hotel for over eight years and is a true asset to our hotel. We hope to see you again next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
12.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,488 - ₹ 10,964
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing