We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return repeatedly to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at this property. This was our fourth stay. We found the hotel to be very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. They helped me with extending my stay even though the hotel was completely sold out during our stay. We stayed in a smoking room and found it to exceed our expectations. We plan to return when we visit the Tampa area. The breakfast has stayed at a high level of quality. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARUP236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our repeat guests and are so delighted that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Our hotel has plans to become 100% non-smoking in the near future. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here based on reviews and based on the fact that most other hotels were booked or cost twice as much per night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was much more than we anticipated, a little something for all of us. Rooms were comfy and fridge came in quite handy. A/C blower was pretty loud though, a typical unit by the window although a separate thermostat. A little farther to Clearwater Beach than I would have liked, mostly due to traffic and lights. Easy trip to Dunedin where we watched spring training games. Pool was small and bottom was brown in spots - functional though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilliesinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We will immediately address the pool maintenance issue as you mentioned. Even during high season, we still like to provide our guests with the best hotel prices in town. I hope you enjoyed the spring training games while you were in town. We hope you will return next year to visit your favorite baseball team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

was there last week and the beds were very comfy and room was very clean and inviting. I'd go to this place again it is close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping centers. If you are looking for a place with a pool this may or may not be suited for you and your family. Because the beaches are so close it should not be an issue, however, the pool is very small, possibly half the size or less than that of a regular pool and there is no grill for cooking, the pool deck area is very small. They have a wonderful breakfast in the mornings which include eggs, biscuits and a wide variety of other breakfast goods including cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJS365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value your comments about our pool area. For your next visit, there are some waterfront parks in Oldsmar with picnic shelters, grills and a small beach. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I booked two rooms for 4 nights and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was great, plenty of room and breakfast was wonderful. There are plenty of places to eat lunch and dinner around the property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. For your next visit, you may also enjoy room service for lunch and dinner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here last week, for 3 nights. The hotel is easy to find, and located in a small town that's close to the area beaches (Clearwater, etc), and close to many businesses, restaurants, etc. The staff is wonderful here; we never passed an employee, night or day, that did not greet us in a cheerful, sincere manner. When we checked in, there was another customer who was really putting the desk clerk through her paces per room, location, and many of her "do's and don't's" for their room. The clerk remained kind, helpful, and went out of her way to solve the issue. Our room was located on a higher floor, as we had requested, and was very clean and comfortable. Comfortable King bed, extra space in the "King Suite room", with a couch, desk,nice-sized bathroom with plenty of towels, and nice LG tv. It was especially nice to have a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge, to keep snacks and drinks in our room, as well. There was no noise in the halls, day or night,and we slept well.
There are computers and a printer in the lobby, which are really convenient for checking out local restaurants, and printing boarding passes for a flight. The use of these is free, and the internet is high speed. The internet in the room was also free,and worked well. Breakfast is good; with eggs, biscuits, bagels, yogurts,cereals and oatmeal packets, and those great little HI cinnamon rolls kept hot and plentiful by a very sweet, hard-working lady who greets everyone who comes to the breakfast area. She made our mornings a pleasure!
We will definitely stay here again. The property is totally non-smoking, and easy walking distance to places to eat, if you don't feel like driving.
If all Holiday Inns were run this well, we'd never stay at any other hotel chain!

Room Tip: for the quietest rooms, ask for the 4th (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Carmine is our breakfast attendant and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments about her. We look forward to your next visit to the Oldsmar area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
12.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: ₹ 6,897 - ₹ 14,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing