We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chiefland)
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steinhatchee River Inn(Steinhatchee)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Springs Country Inn(High Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Inn(Alachua)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
31
38
13
7
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
38
13
7
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuwannee riverfanning springscanoe tripfootball gameroom was cleaneasy accessfla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This is an older rustic motel. If you enjoy nature and cherish the simple things in life you will enjoy your' stay. The motel is situated on HWY 19 and is right on the Suwanee River. You can relax by the pool or enjoy fishing from the dock. In the evening enjoy the stars and when morning arrives wake up to fresh brewed coffee and the serenity of the beautiful Suwanee River. The owners and motel staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I would not recommend staying at the Suwannee Gables. It was noisy, bathroom faucet sprayed water, tub stopper missing, rust in bath water, not very clean, old & run-down in general (not very well kept up). There are other places to stay in the immediate area such as the Days Inn a few miles south which was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia_Travels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Dirty, high priced, noisy accommodations. Watch out since the managers will pad your bill. Stay at the Day's Inn in Chiefland; !0.00$(US)/day cheaper with a great breakfast included.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucewallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuwanneeGables, Manager at Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Mr. Wallace made a reservation for 4 nights. He was offered a discounted rate for the length of stay. Mr. Wallace stated at the time of the reservation that he may need to leave after 2 nights. At that time, he was informed that if he needs to depart after only 2 nights, the rate would revert to the original rate and the discounted rate would not apply. Mr. Wallace departed after 2 nights. The difference in rate was $5 per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Spent a beautiful fall weekend at the Suwannee Gables with some girl friends while the men went to the football game, we went antiquing in the little town, enjoyed a winery and hiked in the woods next to Ginny springs. We where right on the river with a joining cabins a full kitchen in between the rooms comfy and cozy and comfortable. A deck wrapped around our cabin and we spent every evening visiting and watching the river and it's life. In the mornings we had coffee on the deck watching the day on the river begin. The owners where very gracious and didn't mind our continuing questions of the area and it's history. We are looking forward to going back again maybe we will rent a boat and go on the river.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

There are many other motels near by for MUCH LESS... but i picked this one because it had a image of a nice dock on their website for fishing and we have kids so i figured that would be a good time for them.... the dock in their photo is NOT what you get... it is old and it is NOT SAFE for anyone... the rooms are ok but are very dated and the pool had some green algee .... this is NOT an 80.00 per night room... more like 40.00... oh and they charge 10.00 extra per child that you are NOT informed about when you check in... they bill you after you leave... take my advice go somewhere else and spend less and have a better trip....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank springsofflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews