We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bass fishing ever!”

Okeechobee Bass Guide Service
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Professional Bass Fishing Guide Service, providing four, six and eight hour guided fishing trips on Lake Okeechobee. We have multiple boats available for larger group fishing trips.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

On April 4th and 5th, 2018, Captain Nate took Vance and myself out for bass fishing. Their website promises “Our goal is for each one of our customers to have the best fishing experience of their lives.”
I can honestly say that Nate delivered both days despite dramatically different fishing conditions. The results were 30+ fish each day with several bass in the 4-5 pound range.

1  Thank rhooper267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mike"
in 31 reviews
"guide service"
in 38 reviews
"bass"
in 107 reviews
"fish"
in 109 reviews
"my son"
in 23 reviews
"great guide"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
"birthday present"
in 3 reviews
"lost count"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"hour trip"
in 8 reviews
"large number"
in 2 reviews
"catch of the day"
in 2 reviews
"annual trip"
in 2 reviews
"good size"
in 2 reviews
"friend of mine"
in 2 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Dad and I had another AMAZING trip with Captain Mike. We kept Mike working as he had us in a spot that had non-stop action. I wouldn't go on Lake Okeechobee without him or Nathan. Great Captains and fun to be around. Im also including a pic from our last trip out. THANK YOU Captain Mike, for another fantastic memory with Dad!

Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassguide1, Owner at Okeechobee Bass Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Genuine one of a kind fishing experience! Capt Nate was right on time and ready to go. Dropped in at nearby dock and put us right on the fish and we caught quality fish all day. Had beautiful weather and great overall experience. Saw manatees, white pelicans, wading birds, alligators and landed over 40 largemouth bass from 2 to over 5 lbs. Capt Nate had everything we needed on the boat and was working hard to keep up with all three of us. Great coaching to maximize our catch rate. Just AWESOME!!

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassguide1, Owner at Okeechobee Bass Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Best fishing excursion ever. Mike was on top of his game. Lots of bass. Treats his customers with great respect. Life memory we will never forget. Educated us on all the wildlife. Very nice boat. You actually have to do nothing but enjoy. Could not have picked a better captain and company. Thanks again Mike !!

Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassguide1, Owner at Okeechobee Bass Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked our first guided fishing trip on Okeechobee with Captain Mike Shellen. I was very impressed with his professionalism and Captain Bob was equally impressive. His knowledge of the lake and the patterns of the fish told me that these are the guides to fish with on the big O. We caught 42 fish in a matter of a few hours and we had the best time doing it. A Big Thanks to Captain Mike and Captain Bob. We'll be back soon.

Thank Doug1962f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassguide1, Owner at Okeechobee Bass Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okeechobee Bass Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Okeechobee Bass Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing