We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ocala Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ocala Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Hilton in The Horse Captial of the World. Great Place to stay. Right off I-75 Exit 350. In the back off the main road. Nice and quiet. Have a drink at the bar and relax or go out by the pool.
Clean rooms and friendly staff. The nicest place to stay in Ocala. Check it out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacOcalaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Your concise notes say it all.....Ocala is well known for it's contribution to the thoroughbred horse industry and the champions that are both bred and trained here. The Hilton Ocala takes a great deal of pride in bringing that championship feeling home to each and every guest. While our own "resident Clydesdale" Buddy may not be the racing type, he will offer a wonderful carriage ride to each of our guests.every Thursday through Sunday afternoon.
The 15,000 sq ft pool deck certainly offers a great way to relax, and snag your favoriate beverage from the Starting Gate Lobby bar. We hope you visit us each and every time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    331
    142
    62
    37
See reviews for
401
334
100
556
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was travelling through Ocala with a buddy, and we booked a room at this hotel on reward points. We were presently surprised when arrived to find out the room we had booked was the presidential suite. The room was about three normal rooms, it had a walk-in-closet a wet bar, a awesome king bed along with a flat screen. In the living room it had 2 large couches and a second flat screen tv. In the bathroom 1/3 of the room there was a very large Jacuzzi tub, and an enormous water closet that was separated by pocket doors.

During check-in we were delayed because the room was not ready, we sat at the bar which was pretty desolate. The barkeep was extremely friendly and stopped over to talk to us and kept the drinks and snacks flowing.

Of every hotel I have stayed at in Florida, I have to say this is my favorite hotel and one of my favorite hotel memories.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wils9362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Every once in a while you get the lucky draw of the cards, and that makes for a memorable event. Since both our 8th and 9th floors are VIP key access floors, and your presidential suite was on the 9th floor...you had the benefit of an enormous, well-appointed suite as well as key-access to your floor and the VIP lounge.
We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed at this very nice clean comfortable hotel off I-75. Good free breakfast included with efficient service. Happy hour, horse people all over, nice atmosphere - would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and it was quiet and clean and suitable to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
If you like being in the center of Ocala's horse country and meeting the nicest people...you certainly chose the right place on the right weekend to visit the Hilton Ocala. As we approach the area's big April thoroughbred sale at Ocala Breeders Sales, we are always proud to host some of the most respected people in that industry during their travel to Ocala.
Thank you for you positive comments regarding our hotel - we take a great deal of pride in providing the level of hospitality and service that makes us a true piece of "paradise in the heart of horse country."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here last year, and went back again this year, and decided to write a review.

The good:
Good breakfast
Wonderful service, friendly staff, good internet connection speed.
Good location, just off I-75. Nice restaurant around this hotel

The bad:
Some room location is very close to service room which operates very early in the morning, somewhat noisy and could potentially affect your sleep.

Room Tip: Try out the Tony's sushi close by, excellent food and very friendly servers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
As always....we appreciate feedback from our guests and when you are happy so are we. You certainly are correct about the great dining both in and around the hotel. Arthur's Restaurant inside the Hilton is one of the area's most popular lunch and dinner desitinations...and if you are here on Sunday, our Sunday bruch is beyond fantastic.
Even though we are located just off the busy I-75...our resort-like secluded 6-acre setting offers acres of pristine oak lined grass paddock, oversized pool deck and lots more.
We look seeing you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

This is a small city, but if you are in town this is the hotel for people who want to soak up the atmosphere of Ocala, particularly if you are there during the 'horse sales season' huge laughs when the Irish or Aussies are in town!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Glad to see you had the pleasure of staying with us when out "Twin City" friends from Ireland were here. THey certainly liven up the hotel for the 10 days they are here each March.
When it comes to being the "heart of horse country" there is no better place to stay than the Hilton Ocala. Spring and Summer months now include live music every Friday on the poolside patio...so we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,958 - ₹ 17,583
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing