We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A 3.5 Star Gem!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Recommended: You will not be disappointed!

I'm a retired "road warrior" and know the difference between good and bad places to stay!!!

Updated, Clean, convenient (just off I-75 - but quiet), with plenty of amenities included and nearby: Hot breakfast included as well a evening manager's reception (wine, beer, cocktails).

Many times you find that you are disappointed in getting to a 3.5 Star Rated Property and it isn't (Ramada Inns are infamouse for this!).

Be aware that the property is a little difficult to find with an older GPS

Room Tip: Got me a very good deal on Priceline bidding on a 3.5 Star Property in Ocala.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999Clarke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you very much for kind words about your recent hotel stay. Unfortunately I’m not sure if you stayed with our hotel. We do offer a fresh, hot breakfast from one of our two restaurants, but it normally is not included with the room rental unless you had booked a Best for Breakfast rate.

We also do not offer a Complimentary Managers Reception, however we do have 2 bars/restaurants (including one in our main lobby) open on the weekend which are full service bars. If it does turn out that you did stay with us and these above items are what you experienced, thank you very much! If not, I would definitely make sure you forward your response onto the correct hotel as I’m sure they would love the great feedback on their hotel.

Thank you again if you did choose to stay with our hotel during your recent trip. If not, please consider our hotel for any future visits to Ocala so we may show you the great rooms, restaurants and great service that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    111
    39
    21
    21
See reviews for
134
101
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Hotel is a pleasant surprise! During my extended stay, the staff could not have been more accomodating and nice. Everything that I needed was provided in a timely efficient manner. The hotel is updated, clean and the modern amenities make it tolerable to be away from home. I am recommending this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words on our hotel. I am so glad you found our hotel to be a pleasant surprise. We have an awesome staff that works very hard to make sure every customer is given great customer service and I am very happy that you recognized this. I will pass along all your kind comments on to them.

I would also like to thank you for having the trust in our hotel and our staff that you would personally recommend us to everyone. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This place may have been conceived by Salvador Dali. The center hall lobby is filled with grotesque stamobiles of crazy colors and shapes. But the worst part of this configuration permits any voice from the lobby to be carried up to your room. I could clearly hear conversations two floors up. Desk staff is fine. Breakfast is not included. Pass it by.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on our hotel. I apologize you did not like our unique lobby. Many guests love the décor of our lobby as well as the way our rooms are appointed, with all rooms having inside entrances and opening to our vast lobby.

I am glad to see you were satisfied with the service you received from our front desk staff. With us being one of the few full service hotels in our area, our restaurant serves hot, fresh, made to order breakfasts by menu every morning, which is why it is not included with your room. We do however offer Best for Breakfast rates that include a breakfast that any guest can reserve.

I hope next time you are in our area you will allow us another chance to show you what a great hotel we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville,sc
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very surprised when I entered hotel.....very well appointed and the atrium lobby is a bit overwhelming! Beautiful ......... Rooms are very well appointed , Temperpedic Mattress in all rooms, reserved parking for priority club members, and a fantastic Asian Style Lounge/ Restaurant with a great vibe and good music. ( Similar to a PF Changs Style). Location is central to everything and located just off of 200. I will definitely make this hotel my regular for business here in Ocala. You won't be disappointed .

Room Tip: Corner suites are perfect.quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn & Suites – Ocala Conference Center. I am so glad that our lobby décor, room accommodations and Restaurants were to your liking! And I want to thank you for having the trust and relationship with our hotel that you want to make us your regular hotel for trips to Ocala.

We strive to make sure every guest is given outstanding customer service, spacious and clean room accommodations as well as great food and ambiance at our two restaurants within the hotel.

Thank you again for recognizing our commitment to our customers and we look forward to your return to Ocala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We always stop here on our way to Orlando. The suites are large and clean. On the top floor there is the best restaurant in town Sky. Had the Kobe beef burger.......brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frafroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswartz, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
I appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for your continuing to choose our hotel when you travel to Orlando. I will also pass on your kind words to the management of Sky Restaurant. They work extremely hard to provide all their dining patrons with great food and great service, which has been recognized by the community as they have won the Golden Spoon Award 2 years running!

We look forward to your return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.6 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
6.2 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 9,438
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing