We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All under Red Roof inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“All under Red Roof inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Traveling to Ocala to spend the weekend at the last minute was not so difficult as I first thought. After searching for hotel rates in the area I settled for Red Roof inn. Its located just off I-75. I will only be making echo to the good things many others have stated. Friendly staff with a genuine smile. All around cleanness. And great breakfast. I will certainly be returning soon to visit the area and guess what... I'm staying at Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuffpostSam_D_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    76
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
82
73
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We are very happy with e hotel. Staff at front desk is exceeding our expectations, coffee and hot beverages 24/7 and continental breakfast daily. The rooms are nice, decent beds, the only problem we had was there were 2 towels in room and three guests. We had to go to desk and get more, but that's it. It's a very very nice Red Rrof Iin. I will stay her again and definitely refer others .

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bapmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was not my typical red roof inn because the building was modern and had inside doors. The receptionist was pleasant and knowlegable. The location was less than a mile from 75. There were 2 gas stations nearby, one of them had a convenient store. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. We just stayed one night but it was clean and very comfortable. Not much for breakfast but we didn't stay for the food. it was a great stay for the price. Very cheap considering how nice of a place it was. We had no problems at all and would stay again if going through Ocala.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I booked my recent stay based on fellow travelers ratings. Have faith in the system!

When I exited I-75 the first thing I noticed was an abandoned looking motel with a Denny's right in front. Looked like a place Sam and Dean Winchester would not even investigate...creepy. Continuing down the street I spot the Red Roof Inn and pulled in. I wasn't sure based on the neighborhood, if I really wanted to stay there until I walked in the door.

Best kept secret! This place was gorgeous inside. Clean, fresh....just what I wanted to find at the end of a 10 hr drive. Check in was very quick and painless. Got to our room and it was so nice-spotless and ready to crash into those very comfortable beds. We had a deluxe queen with the fridge/microwave set ups, flatscreen tv and very good wifi.

The next morning even though it was around 8:30 or so, there was still plenty of items at breakfast-fresh fruit, juices, milk and an amazing coffee set up (I don't drink it, just noticed the huge machine they had).

The room was quiet and very much worth every penny. But what made it special was how friendly all of the staff was. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like family, "got fresh cookies, I just put out be sure to get one!" Everyone we met made us glad we chose to stay here.

When we checked out, the clerk (sorry I didn't get her name, but she had checked us in two days earlier) call me by name without looking anything up....never ever happened anywhere before.

If we ever need to stay in that area, we will be at RRI. No question about that and I'll recommend it to anyone going that way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNCELTICLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#26 of 35 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
18.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ocala

Property: Red Roof Inn Ocala
Address: 120 NW 40th Ave, Ocala, FL 34482-8710
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 6,743
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing