We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN ROOMS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF”
Review of Red Roof Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“CLEAN ROOMS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Kimberly at the front desk is awesome, full of information, and has the town wired. If you need anything in the area, she can point you in the right direction. Also, prices are good for how clean the rooms are. I choose to stay here now because I know what I am getting when I work in the area. It has been very consistent and there is great food right down the street ;)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    91
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
103
98
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
john's creek, GA.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you're heading through Ocala for points north or south you could do worse than the Red Roof - the prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean.If you don't mind spending a bit more, there are places a step up in ambience and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalmunzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Thought we would save some money on our trip to FL. My impression was the hotel was new and therefore clean. It was not. The staff was very nice, but the hotel smells like dogs. It is also located in a very isolated area with multiple run down buildings and hotels in the vicinity. Breakfast was not even worth the stop on the way out the door the next morning. We usually don't stay at Red Roofs and we won't be in the future. Not worth the $40 I saved.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stay in hotels and motels about 190 nights a year. I think I have a pretty good handle on what is reasonable to expect in a hotel stay. I had to stay at the Red Roof in Ocala, Fl because of a equipment breakdown.

I have become somewhat of a nit-picker when it comes to hotels and motels but I could not find one single thing to complain about in regards to this Inn. Actually it is about as perfect a stay as I have ever had. From the staff to the quality of the room and all the other amenities this place is just about perfect.

If I would have a small problem it is that there limited restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel but many only a short drive away.

I give this Red Roof 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed for 6 days and the staff were very friendly the room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Woosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.0 km away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
18.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ocala

Property: Red Roof Inn Ocala
Address: 120 NW 40th Ave, Ocala, FL 34482-8710
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,048 - ₹ 7,839
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing