We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful, relaxing & comfortable get-away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
The living accommodation, Rainbow's End A cosy night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
The living accommodation, Rainbow's End
A cosy night's sleep
The river viewed from inside Rainbow's End
Rainbow's End from its private car park
Imagine yourself landing bream in great numbers!!
My tenant and friend tells me that this was not nearly his biggest catch - an angler's tale!!
Wonder what fish are about today?
A beautiful autumnal day.  What a calm river and wonderful reflection.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brundall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nina C
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A peaceful, relaxing & comfortable get-away...”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Rainbow's End over the Christmas and New Year period and are eager to get back there as soon as possible!
Rainbow's End itself is very spacious and is well equipped with everything you need for a self catering break. As the accommodation only sleeps 2, it is ideal for couples and provides a comfortable stay with a cozy, homely feel.
Situated on the River Yare, this rental is ideal for those that enjoy fishing, however the scenery and calmness of the area would appeal to all.
All requirements are located close by, including a pub, restaurant, takeaways, village shop and train station. Also a good base location should you want to explore further afield.
Lastly, I cannot compliment the owner, Hilda, enough. She is very kind and accommodating and had the pleasure of meeting her during our stay. Because of this the whole booking process was made with ease.
Rainbow's End is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Nina.. it was great to have you stay, and to spend New Year there... even if it did mean myself and my partner having to walk home into the village on New Year's night!!!! So glad you enjoyed it, and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Hilda Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Martyn...
1 review
“A lovely relaxing weeks break”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at Rainbow's End the last week in October. Hilda the owner was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The Chalet was very clean with all the necessary essentials , and the bed was as comfortable as our own. The Chalet is situated on the edge of the River Yare, and we both enjoyed the fishing off the decking. The Chinese take away the New World was a short walk away, and the food was very good. We used the Ram Pub which was about 50 meters past the Chinese take away where the staff were also very welcoming and friendly. the Local shop Budgens was well stocked, and also sold my Free From Foods. The weather was excellent for the time of year and we enjoyed a lovely relaxing Week. What more could we want ?. Would definitely like to return again. "Many Thanks Hilda"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z248GOlin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heaven sent”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic host, great relaxing break, fishing on your doorstep, two pubs walking distance,we stayed a week and will definitely be returning. Top of the bill, thank you Hilda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Prices at local shop expensive, do a big shop on your way in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this review. It is always so good to have friendly and approachable people staying at the chalet.... and you were just so appreciative, it makes it all worthwhile. Hope to see you again..... Tight lines!! Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian J
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A most enjoyable two weeks, helped by the excellent weather. The owner is more than helpful and extremely friendly. If you need to know anything,just ask her. She treated us to a wonderful day out on her boat. Accommodation,was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Always love to take my guests out in the boat whenever my time constraints permit. Gives me a chance to use my boat, and adds to the enjoyment of the guests. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful week in a cosy property.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely week in the Rainbow's End, with fishing from the back garden, lots of peace and quiet, watching the boats and birds on the river.
Plenty of heating if required, we had a good couple of evenings in The Yare at the end of the road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing