We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were “wowed”!”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Captiva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I were very “wowed” by the Macadamia Nut Crusted Grouper! It was a treat like nothing we have ever eaten. The coconut sauce on the side was perfect for an island vacation. And it was served with an excellent side: a delightful combination of jasmine rice, quinoa, arugula, red peppers and yellow squash. I also got a Rum Runner drink that was perfect. Our server, Tasi’r, was eager to please. It was a very memorable dinner for our Captiva Island vacation!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dianajd7547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

While the food was delicious. Leigh was a hoot! She was very attentive to all of our needs and had a wonderful personality. We’ll definitely be back and hope to see her again!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jesse6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

went to doc fords for the first time while visiting friends in captiva, they had some plans and i wanted to eat before i headed back home. the food was great, but the service was even better. Leigh Ann went above and beyond. definitely recommend checking out this restaurant, they have great cocktails too.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 779amberf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Had the panko fish sandwich and it was fantastic ! Matt was very friendly and attentive ! Thanks so much for the great experience and service. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jordynni2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Great menu items and options. The food was flavorful. Drinks were tasty. Leigh Ann was amazing and steered us to fabulous options on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 757shelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Captiva also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Captiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.