We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
37
22
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
22
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite decorcasey keyenjoyed our staysmall kitchenetteold floridafew stepsroom was cleantvgulfboathouseunitaccommodationsbeachsharksteethdocklodging
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a beachside luxury studio for 6 nights. The room was very nice and had all we needed, as we did eat in a few nights. The bathroom was tiny but doable. The staff was very helpful and service good. Our favorite part of staying was having a drink and appetizers in the gazebo at sunset most nights. Wonderful beach, lots of shark teeth found and close to Venice and other great areas to explore. We hope to revisit again in the near future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf S, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

That sounds heavenly. I'm so glad you could stay with us and relax. Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay and the room. Have a lovely Summer and come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem right on a private beach. Our room was basic but had everything we needed including a very large TV. Women cleaning and at the front desk were very friendly and outgoing and the unit was very clean. Great two day visit with close access to Venice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf S, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing us - I'm glad we could be of service while you relaxed and got away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Each year my wife and myself find the time to break away from our busy schedules and relax at this most wonderful spot. We found this place in the summer of 2000 and since have been returning every year. We love staying at this spot as it is so nice to fish on one side then in the afternoon go swimming on the other. We have not found another place like it. I would highly recommend this spot and the staff and are always helpful in any way that they can be.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank slgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf S, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. I'm so pleased you could enjoy it, and we welcome you back to stay with us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great location , units are super clean , and well stocked . Just unpack and walk a few steps to the beach !! Karen the manager was pleasent and easy to work with . Would definitely recommend this resort !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank schbonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf S, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your king words, however, Karen does not work here. You must be thinking of another location. That said, the part about walking steps to the beach is accurate. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The room was perfect! I will ask for the same room on our next visit. The room was clean ,it had everything you could need. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for making our trip great! PS yoga on the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf S, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your visit with us. I am pleased you were well taken care of and enjoyed the grounds. We welcome you back anytime you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews