We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treated Like Family - Mark and Jenny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treated Like Family - Mark and Jenny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Niceville Hampton Inn is just simply the best. Michele, Tonja, Karolin and the rest of the staff make you feel like family. We have never met a stranger in our visits to this property. They always do something beyond the call of duty to show we are really appreciated. When we leave we always start talking about our return. We are never strangers at this property. The staff call us by name and are totally great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerOne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We enjoy seeing both of you when you take the time to get away. Most of all we enjoy celebrating your special days with you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    95
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
194
68
26
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Just finished a week long trip with the folks at the Hampton in Niceville. Great stay! Thanks I'll be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This Hampton may have converted me! I am a VERY frequent guest of a different chain and was forced to stay at this location for both convenience and access to the customer site. I was beyond pleasantly surprised with the staff who greeted me multiple times by name and by the upkeep of the facility itself. Even the cleaning staff stopped me in the hall to tell me Good Morning! Great experience is an understatement. I just hope my review does not make it too crowded next time I visit! I WILL stay here again and if you were savvy you would as well. The breakfast was great and loads of nice places to eat and shop are only a short drive away. Good stuff I tell you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thanks for choosing us on future visits. We will always hold space for you in our hotel and in our hearts. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We loved this Hampton because of the exceptional staff. They always made us feel welcome and treated people like friends not just guests. We received cookies and bottled water on arrival and at departure, appetizer coupons to local restaurants, and shopping, eating, sightseeing info before we had even thought about asking for it. We were greeted every time we came through the lobby, they would even make your waffles for you at breakfast! The breakfast was very good and always well stocked. The hotel is small and just off the main highway so our stay was quiet and it is close to shopping & restaurants and a good base for area sightseeing. My only complaint is there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, but maybe this is now normal since 3 of the 4 places we stayed at on our trip didn't have one either.
If we are in this area again this is were we will stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Check in was good, informed about manager's mixer of pizza and cookies. Room was clean and nice view of bay. In the morning breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. Overall friendly and clean it was a good stay and I would consider staying again when in town.

Room Tip: I preferred the top floor (3rd flr) because the building is constructed of wood floors so I would im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr3qu3ntrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
18.0 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
19.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
16.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,982 - ₹ 16,265
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing