We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base(Niceville)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
473
108
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
108
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay bridgetoll bridgebusiness tripquiet locationbreakfast staffthe breakfast areahome away from homedestin arearocky bayoushort drivevery nice hotelrooms were very cleangreat place to stayfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againeasy accessfl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We loved this Hampton because of the exceptional staff. They always made us feel welcome and treated people like friends not just guests. We received cookies and bottled water on arrival and at departure, appetizer coupons to local restaurants, and shopping, eating, sightseeing info before we had even thought about asking for it. We were greeted every time we came through the lobby, they would even make your waffles for you at breakfast! The breakfast was very good and always well stocked. The hotel is small and just off the main highway so our stay was quiet and it is close to shopping & restaurants and a good base for area sightseeing. My only complaint is there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, but maybe this is now normal since 3 of the 4 places we stayed at on our trip didn't have one either.
If we are in this area again this is were we will stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Check in was good, informed about manager's mixer of pizza and cookies. Room was clean and nice view of bay. In the morning breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. Overall friendly and clean it was a good stay and I would consider staying again when in town.

Room Tip: I preferred the top floor (3rd flr) because the building is constructed of wood floors so I would imagine you could get loud neighbors overhead on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr3qu3ntrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This Hampton Inn is small, quiet, and friendly. They are located far enough from the highway for very quiet rooms. The complementary breakfasts are better than other Hampton's, with a real effort from the staff to do the best they can with the materials available. They will even make your waffles for you. The hotel is being renovated in a fairly unobtrusive way, with the lobby and breakfast area complete as of March 2012, and the first floor hallway nearly completed on my last visit at that time. Never tried the pool, but the kids seem to enjoy it. The location is reasonably convenient from Eglin AFB, but is on the east side of town so about a 15 minute drive to the base.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow - if you're impatient or can't use the stairs you may want a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Niceville Fl during spring break week (26-30 mar). The hotel is just finishing a renovation of the breakfast/ welcome/ desk area. It looks very nice. The Hotel is along the very busy John Sims Pkwy, yet is extremely quiet. I didn't hear any street traffic from the lobby or the room. What makes this hotel very good are the people who work there. The hotel was full, yet they remembered and called me by name almost everytime I walked through the lobby. They were able to suggest good places to eat, and even provided a couple of coupons good for free appetizers at various restaurants.
All in all, a very good stay - good people, good faciities, and great location. However it is not on the beach (and that's one of the reasons I stay here)

Room Tip: The only room to stay away from is room 111 which is next to the exercise facility.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hotel is nice alternative if you don't want 'the strip'. While the rooms, breakfast, etc are typical of a Hampton, what makes this hotel rise above the typical Hampton is the wonderful staff: friendly, helpful, and attentive. Recommend this hotel over similar properties simply for the people who will take care of you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochashome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews