We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
21
19
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every summer many years across the street units pool upgrades condo balcony beach exchange garlic couch comfort
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great 3 night stay ! Room was clean. Great views right on the beach . Wouldn't have to leave hotel. Kitchen is stocked with all needs. Grill on site by pool. Could use a few upgrades in room, for the price it can't be beat . Not all rooms are direct ocean views. Take a stroll 200 yards down the beach and your At (Chases) a bar/restaurant . I'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KevinFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed at this resort which is on the beach at the end of January 2016. Although it rained most of the time, the view was awesome. We had room 3 which is ocean front on the second floor and is a two bedroom with washer/dryer. The kitchen/living room area is open, bright and very nice. We also had a balcony so you can sit outside and see the beautiful ocean waves and people walking on beach. Cars are also allowed on beach in this area so you also see them go by. By the front door, we looked down into the swimming pool. In summer or non-rainy days, this should be beautiful. There are many stores, restaurants and shopping centers in area. The personnel are very nice and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Room tip: We were on the second floor with a great oceanfront view. If you do not like stairs, downstairs is also nice.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4AnaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The unit was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Not for people looking for a luxury holiday unit but It had everything that we needed, a full kitchen fans and air conditioning. There was a lovely pool area overlooking the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a bar/ restaurant a few minutes walk away along the beach and another , a comfortable 20 mins walk in the other direction. You really need a car to get to the shops and Main Street . I would definitely go back again. The location on the beach really makes this place

Room tip: If you are looking for clean basic accomodation right on the beach this is ideal, rooms near beach have balcony,s with ocean views.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My family has stayed at this resort every summer for 6 years running. The furniture is quite old and very uncomfortable. The wifi network here was downgraded two years ago and is the worst I've ever encountered at any resort that offers it. Before they changed the wifi network we were able to stream Netflix. Now, devices can't stay connected to the network, websites can barely load past dialup speeds, and it doesn't have enough bandwidth to even watch youtube. The window blinds in our unit did not work and the bedrooms doors do not shut properly. Even taking into consideration this is a beach resort,the maintenance of the units are very substandard. The outside of the resort was recently painted and the pool (while small) & deck are adequately maintained. Close beach access is the best part of this resort.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I visited Ocean Sands the last week of June 2015. The weather was hot but this place was nice and comforting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The buildings are nicely kept and very appropriate for ocean front living. I was there on a points exchange but enjoyed it enough I am considering purchasing a timeshare there. The only drawback... there's no elevator. Although the buildings are only two stories, if you are on the upstairs and have much luggage, it could be quite uncomfortable to carry all your belongings to your room.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews