We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
21
19
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every summer many years across the street units pool upgrades condo balcony beach exchange garlic couch comfort
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My family has stayed at this resort every summer for 6 years running. The furniture is quite old and very uncomfortable. The wifi network here was downgraded two years ago and is the worst I've ever encountered at any resort that offers it. Before they changed the wifi network we were able to stream Netflix. Now, devices can't stay connected to the network, websites can barely load past dialup speeds, and it doesn't have enough bandwidth to even watch youtube. The window blinds in our unit did not work and the bedrooms doors do not shut properly. Even taking into consideration this is a beach resort,the maintenance of the units are very substandard. The outside of the resort was recently painted and the pool (while small) & deck are adequately maintained. Close beach access is the best part of this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I visited Ocean Sands the last week of June 2015. The weather was hot but this place was nice and comforting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The buildings are nicely kept and very appropriate for ocean front living. I was there on a points exchange but enjoyed it enough I am considering purchasing a timeshare there. The only drawback... there's no elevator. Although the buildings are only two stories, if you are on the upstairs and have much luggage, it could be quite uncomfortable to carry all your belongings to your room.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place. It has new owner and they are fixing the place up. The hot tub did not work but overall it was alright. Very good location and quiet. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We are owners here and bought unit 133 which was the model right next to pool and hot tub. we had a friend along with us this time who was intrigued by the sleep # bed so we took the twin beds and gave her the master bed. they are gradually making improvements..new flat screen TV in living room and the small bedroom ( for some reason the one in master bedroom is old fashion tube type guess it's the trade off.. good bed or good TV. yes the furniture is hard to sit on but the condo is run and funded by the owners and long lasting was a priority Kitchen had everything you need and the Beach is Right There! We loved walking to SoNapa and having wine during happy hour and being able to walk back and not drive ( Good prices during happy hour LOL)

Room Tip: 133 is about 20 feet from hot tub makes getting to & from bearable on a cold winters night
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

the place was just not good. furniture was very uncomfortable. appliances did not work. sleep number bed seemed cool--but it didn't work either. TV's from 1980's... poor maintenance for sure. and quite frankly, new Smyrna beach wasn't wonderful either. We came here on an RCI exchange and probably won't come back. We paid to move our flight up so we could leave early. And the kicker--the remote needed new batteries... We took it to front desk to fix--they wouldn't just fix it but would send someone up to do it--tomorrow (when we were checking out)...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TallMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews