We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Sands Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was our first time staying here and we really enjoyed it. Because we were on the bottom floor there were no stairs to climb, the parking lot, beach and pool are all conveniently located and very close by. In fact our children were able to play at the pool and we could watch them from our sliding glass doors. The accommodations were clean and slept six comfortably (three adults, three children). This is a small, quaint, and intimate setting that felt safe for us and our children and allowed us to meet other families in the condos nearby. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. The only complaints I had were that towel exchange was only on Tuesday and Thursday and there were no pool towels available so you had to use your towels wisely. The other was that we went during the 4th of July so it got a little noisy at night when everyone decided to shoot off their fireworks but that was ok. Overall, had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stay in the north or south buildings. They are closer to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACW478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millersburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is the perfect place for a young family or for anyone who is wanting to spend most of their time on the beach. The beach is only a walk away! The condo (Unit #222) wasn't luxurious, but wasn't a dump either. It was very comfortable and suited our needs. So, I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for anything upscale and fancy. We were very happy to have a TV in the Master bedroom! We (the parents) could still watch tv after the little ones went to sleep. We also loved having easy access to the internet on our lap tops. So, we definitely had the chance to relax after a busy day on the beach. We also liked having a kitchen. We ate breakfast and lunch there. We ate at local restaurants for supper every evening. I think the #1 thing we enjoyed was the private balcony (on the 2nd floor) and the view of the ocean. (Not all of the rooms have this view though, but the majority of them do!) The kids loved the swimming pool! They also have a hot tub for the adults. The pool has a nice ocean view too!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank hummelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This was supposed to be our wonderful oceanfront luxurious vacation that turned out to be a sheer disappointment. Looking at the pictures, you would think you would look out at the ocean...not in our case where we were put. Very, very noisy as far as toilets flushing around you, beds squeaking, and Sleep Number beds I would rate a big ZERO. Found the front desk not too interested in saying much of anything. So sorry I used my vacation for this.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This is a quaint little resort that provides all of the basics for a great beach vacation. The rooms are 2 BR (1 queen and 2 twins) plus a sleeper sofa allows you to sleep up to 6 people. Kitchen has everything you'll need to cook whatever meal you want to cook. Units are very clean and well maintained. A pool with hot tub, charcoal grills and small pavilion is available for your use. Chase's restaurant is a short walk to the south. A good pizza place is a block away across the street (try the greek). Grocery stores are close by. This is not one of those fancy places that have people tugging at you to pay to do this activity or that activity (although those activities are availabe just a short drive away), but if you want to have a relaxing vacation on the beach, this resort is just the ticket. This was our second time here. We will definately go back.

  • Liked — Clean. Great view. On the beach.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank anddelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Our family loves it! We stay there every single year because it is one resort you will want to visit again and again. It is truly a kid-friendly resort. The beach is mere steps away from your door. They have an entertainment director by the pool that does karaoke, hula hoop contests, bingo and much more. They have awesome kid activities like tye-dying t-shirts and ice cream socials. They rooms are always spotless. Try to get an ocean view room if possible - for the best view on the beach! We visit at Memorial Day and usually rent 5 units so our whole family can come. There are BBQ grills by the pool and we have a huge cook-out celebration. It's fantastic!

  • Liked — Right on the beach!
  • Disliked — No fitness room.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rcakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.7 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.6 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 km away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Beach Club

Property: Ocean Sands Beach Club
Address: 3208 Hill Street, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,606 - ₹ 12,606
Number of rooms: 219
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Club Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing