We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Sands Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Atlantic Plaza(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
18
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery summermany yearsfurnitureunitsorlandoupgradespooldryeroceanbeachcondograndkids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is the perfect place for a young family or for anyone who is wanting to spend most of their time on the beach. The beach is only a walk away! The condo (Unit #222) wasn't luxurious, but wasn't a dump either. It was very comfortable and suited our needs. So, I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for anything upscale and fancy. We were very happy to have a TV in the Master bedroom! We (the parents) could still watch tv after the little ones went to sleep. We also loved having easy access to the internet on our lap tops. So, we definitely had the chance to relax after a busy day on the beach. We also liked having a kitchen. We ate breakfast and lunch there. We ate at local restaurants for supper every evening. I think the #1 thing we enjoyed was the private balcony (on the 2nd floor) and the view of the ocean. (Not all of the rooms have this view though, but the majority of them do!) The kids loved the swimming pool! They also have a hot tub for the adults. The pool has a nice ocean view too!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank hummelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This was supposed to be our wonderful oceanfront luxurious vacation that turned out to be a sheer disappointment. Looking at the pictures, you would think you would look out at the ocean...not in our case where we were put. Very, very noisy as far as toilets flushing around you, beds squeaking, and Sleep Number beds I would rate a big ZERO. Found the front desk not too interested in saying much of anything. So sorry I used my vacation for this.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank totagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This is a quaint little resort that provides all of the basics for a great beach vacation. The rooms are 2 BR (1 queen and 2 twins) plus a sleeper sofa allows you to sleep up to 6 people. Kitchen has everything you'll need to cook whatever meal you want to cook. Units are very clean and well maintained. A pool with hot tub, charcoal grills and small pavilion is available for your use. Chase's restaurant is a short walk to the south. A good pizza place is a block away across the street (try the greek). Grocery stores are close by. This is not one of those fancy places that have people tugging at you to pay to do this activity or that activity (although those activities are availabe just a short drive away), but if you want to have a relaxing vacation on the beach, this resort is just the ticket. This was our second time here. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank anddelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Our family loves it! We stay there every single year because it is one resort you will want to visit again and again. It is truly a kid-friendly resort. The beach is mere steps away from your door. They have an entertainment director by the pool that does karaoke, hula hoop contests, bingo and much more. They have awesome kid activities like tye-dying t-shirts and ice cream socials. They rooms are always spotless. Try to get an ocean view room if possible - for the best view on the beach! We visit at Memorial Day and usually rent 5 units so our whole family can come. There are BBQ grills by the pool and we have a huge cook-out celebration. It's fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rcakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

This place has very limited property. The units are tiny and the pool/hot tub were small and out of commission due to sea wall construction that we were not informed of till we discovered it for ourselves. We refused to stay there as there was NO RESORT AMMENITIES. Even if the pool had been usable the property and units would be claustraphobic. We ended up spending more money to save our vacation from being a disaster, Don't stay here unless you only need a bed to sleep in, and plan on doing long day trips...everyday

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leenscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews