We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$280
Hotels.com$280
Travelocity$280
Priceline$280
eDreams$264
Tripadvisor$264
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
305
105
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
305
105
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjacent restaurant quaint hotel french doors river view no elevator rooms are small every morning romantic getaway old florida within walking distance king bed lobby balcony flagler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

We needed a getaway from our sweet town. We saw a place called Bongoland on a website called “Only in Florida”. So, we had our destination. We needed a great place to stay and Riverview had good ratings. So, we tried it.

It sits at the beginning of the street with about 6 or 7 blocks of stores and restaurants. The neighborhood consists of beautiful historic homes that you can tell people have taken great pride in keeping the character and putting tasteful fresh colors on their homes.

As we walked in the historic building there was a shop with home goods, clothing along with four different sitting areas for coffee in the morning and/or buying a bottle of wine for the evening.

The young man that greeted us was ready to assist and check us into this adorable place.

As you walk down the hallway to your room you notice the Millwork throughout, the chandeliers in the hallway, and the current carpeting. We entered our room to find our king bed with lovely white sheets surrounded by very tasteful furnishings. Through the silk curtains and French doors was a lovely patio with two chair, table, and a chaise to enjoy a pool with Spanish tile around the rim. Wow! Impressive. The bathroom was all modernized except the floor that had tiles that may have been original to the building, giving you a taste of the history of the building.

When we checked in, we were given two “tickets” with about 5 choices for breakfast at the cottage next door in the morning. It was scrumptious and the people working there were welcoming and really wanted everyone to enjoy their delicious food.

Room tip: We enjoyed being poolside because of the view. The riverside restaurant was a great place for dinner.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

The Riverview is a hidden gem! So very charming, so clean, comfy beds, excellent customer service, and perfect location! We celebrated our birthdays and arrived to chilled champagne in the room! We enjoyed the complimentary use of the bikes and took a beautiful morning ride around town and down to the beach! We also had excellent service at the spa! I will return!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelgirlreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2022

We booked the whole place for a wedding weekend. We stayed for the week. This property is well taken care of. The staff was the very definition of "Southern Hospitality" always with a smile and some humor..
We need to say Peggy and the Staff at the Riverview Grill were amazing to work with us.. we had the rehearsal dinner and the morning after brunch orchestrated perfectly.
Lets talk about the food .. AWESOME ! We were there for the week we ate there everyday and tried everything, drinks were on point as well. Go and enjoy it we had a great time, so will your family !

Room tip: Third Floor Suite if its available
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bostonjoe508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

A beautiful, quaint hotel with wonderful, friendly staff. I can't wait to return for another visit. The rooms were pleasantly appointed and the balcony was a welcome addition. Our complimentary continental breakfast was enjoyed on this balcony in our rocking chair overlooking the Indian River. Loved our visit.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shamrock7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeanny Young, Marketing at The Riverview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Thank you so much for your review of The Riverview Hotel & Spa! We truly appreciate the feedback and hope you will visit us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

So my husband and I have been going back and forth on how we feel about The Riverview Hotel. Our overall consensus is that we loved our stay and recommend this hotel for other couples looking for a romantic getaway, we just don't know if we will be back.

Pros:
1. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. For being as old as it is, it is VERY well maintained. It has that perfect "old Florida" feel.
2. The hotel staff was VERY, very nice.
3. The hotel has a lovely wrap around porch and our room had a lovely view of the river.
4. Close proximity to the spa (at an offsite location a very short walk away from the hotel) and to the Grille at Riverview
5. The Pool was very well maintained. They had an easily accessible ice machine, small store for essentials and other lux goodies.
6. It was just darn pleasant.

Cons.
1. It is an OLD hotel. You know what you are getting into when you go. The bathroom was very small and at times felt uncomfortable.
2. The breakfast situation was a bit odd. I loved the idea of having breakfast brought to our room every morning, but the delivery was a bit loud and cumbersome. Just wasn't our thing (but it may well be yours!) .
3. I thought that the walls were a bit thin. I could hear our neighbors talking. It was just a bit outside of my comfort zone.
4. The porch is not private - it is shared with others on your floor.
5. It was a bit far away from the beach and other Flagler Ave. popular spots (and by far, I mean like a 10 min walk to the beach, not horrible, just not as close as some other hotels that we saw).
6. Housekeeping did not come to our room (we had a 2 night stay). This was likely due to C-19 protocols. Not a big deal, but just something to be aware of.

Overall, we had a wonderful time. Before staying here, I think that you need to remind yourself that you are coming here for the experience of staying at a boutique, historic inn. The charm of this place definitely outweighs the quirks, and it is worth experiencing just once! Also, I cannot stress this enough GO TO THE SPA! It is AMAZING!!

Room tip: We stayed in room 212 and it had a partially obstructed view of the river - very nice!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimkmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews