We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$242
Vio.com
Agoda.com$242
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
12
18
13
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
18
13
10
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Ok if you are looking for a five star hotel or a place for kids, pop this is not the hotel for you. But if you are looking for an affordable old school motel on the beach,then this is the place to be! It is no frills and the building is old ,but has been redone and the rooms are not super big some of them but The sea Vista isn't for the horty tordy,it's for the regular working stiff that wants to get away to the beach and have some fun drinking at the tiki bar,people watching is great here and yes it's got party people of all forms wandering around.There are a lot of locals that hang out there and the pool dosent have to many chairs! But we like hanging out there,out of all the beach front bars this is the most laid back bar/ hotel around,it is right on Beach and quites down at night! They are the cheapest motel on the beach,so if you are looking for some fun and not to picky about your room this is the place for you!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cnmontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Stayed here 8/24 thru 8/29 great motel right on the ocean. They have dog friendly and smoke friendly rooms. Staff are very nice and helpful, from check in to the housekeeping staff.My wide and I love it because the beach is not over crowded and the people on the Island are so nice

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

I knew this was not a highly rated hotel but I did not expect to find a moldy (?) stick of chewing gum in the drawer of the night-side table. The Staff were pleasant and helpful. Parking was a problem. I honestly wasn't expecting much but was still disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank constancec925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

I booked this place online and drove 8 hours looking forward to a comfortable, relaxing room on the ocean. When i arrive, they charge me the full price of my stay and then hand me the key to the room. The room was horrible and nothing at all like the pictures that were online when i booked. The room had not been cleaned. The bed and all furniture were disgusting. The toilet was clogged with both from the previous guests and would not flush at all. The shower had not been cleaned in ages. No clean towels. Sand on the floors. The blinds were broken. I literally checked out of the room 5 minutes after checking in. They gave me no refund at all and said "tough luck". Anyone who has ever posted a good review of this place is obviously an employee or has NO standard of living. Do not trust the reviews of this place and by all means, DO NOT STAY HERE! I do not see how places like this still exist. I have never before in my life taken the time to officially write a bad review of a place before because i try to give anyone the benefit of a doubt, but this takes the cake. This place is disgusting, and also, i would not leave any nice vehicle there for any extended period of time as there are drunks and all other walks of life stumbling through the tiny parking area. You are warned, take it or leave it...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
9  Thank david y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Sea Vista is aging poorly, needs to be razed. Be prepared to get your own towels and ask for clean bedsheets when you check in, housekeeping is nonexistent. Guests and Tiki Bar patrons can be obnxious and alarming but on the good side the Cops can and do come right away.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews