We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok cheesebread, er, I guess Pizza”
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Locals favorite pizza + pasta kitchen. Small family owned and operated where everything is made in house from scratch - dressings, sauce, dough, cheeseblend, pasta, smoked meats, sausage etc. We prep everything fresh daily and we execute the same consistent product every time. We have a very happy friendly staff that works as a team to give the best service we can for every customer.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We bought a personal cheese pizza and a large with several toppings. I think maybe they apply the pizza sauce with an aerosol can. There was probably one drop of sauce on each pizza. It was like eating cheesebread. Crust was decent and cheese was good and not greasy. No big bubbles on the crust.

We'll probably give it one more try. I hope they figure out how to sauce a pizza.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WyattChirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2021

Whoa! this place is seriously good. Started off with a $2 yuengling for happy hour..doesnt get much better than that! the server recommended the jalapeno poppers to start and those were amazing, not fried like most places do it. The pizza definitly took some time as noted on all the boards so we were prepared to wait, definitly worth it, the firlting with disaster and margarita pizza yum! My friend got homemade pasta with the bolognese sauce and she loved it. Can't wait to come back. Awesome service too!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank U1205JKsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Several years ago when PH first opened, my wife and I thought their pizza was the best. While vacationing in NSB this week, we couldn’t wait to go back. Needless to say, the pizza was really bad. Aesthetically, the pizza just didn’t look good and it was extremely greasy. We ate a few pieces as we were very hungry and threw the rest in the trash. Sorry.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 807maryannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Best pizza I have ever had! Fantastic service. Wonderful atmosphere. I've never been to New Smyrna Beach before and this pizza shop alone will ensure that I'll be back in the future.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank freeman1mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

I treat my bible study friends with a half baked pizza on Wednesdays. Every single time their comments are best crust they ever tasted. Try taking home half baked, it's easy and your family will love it. Love panheads.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank V2728FIanitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.