We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First time surfer

I took a 90 minute surf lesson with Elle. It was my first time surfing. I never thought I’d be... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
Escape520339
via mobile
liquid shredder

we had a private surf lesson for 2 with connor. he was a great instructor. he had us shredding... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
jpfjdb
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
  
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
77
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great instructor private lesson group lesson skill level great workout explained everything fun experience an amazing experience lots of fun all ages waves dutton js encouraging skills rental skateboard
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I have been doing private surf lessons with Emeila and it has been great! She is very patient and encouraging! I love learning to surf with her! Each time she gives you something new to learn! She definitely has me hooked!
Thanks Emeila!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rosalee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Our instructors John and the sweet surfer guy were excellent!!! The made it easy and fun and showed us the best of Sutton island!!! Highly recommend for someone that is looking to explore paddle boarding and looking for a great workout!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Connor and Emelia were excellent instructors for the two 11 yr old boys and two 8 yr old girls. The girls had never surfed before and were nervous but the instructors made them feel comfortable and they picked it right up. Everyone had a great time! Will definitely do again.Thanks!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Three of my friends and I took a lesson with Connor. We had an awesome time and he was really an excellent instructor. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nikki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous paddleboard lesson with my niece and sister in law. It was a wonderful time for all and Connor was an excellent instructor. We can't wait to do it again.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DPinder901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews