We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Naples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Naples

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Naples
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
“First time in Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed a whole week and were very pleased, room cleaned and restocked daily, great location near cute downtown area in one direction and close proximity to freeway the other. Beach a good 20 min. walk but there are many other public accesses if you have a car. Staff very helpful and friendly. Computer with printer for guest use in lobby which we used to print our flight tickets home. Pool clean and nice size. Great restaurant on site at night and free buffet breakfasts in a.m. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for moderately priced stay.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to 2nd floor facing pool, quiet and convenient, nice buffet breakfast everyday incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    621
    227
    52
    16
See reviews for
449
580
44
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Wow number 1 place is OK but we are in our mid 40's and really feel out of place the room is adequate and bathroom is fine we have a small fridge and microwave,the pool was nice and grounds inside the surrounding buildings are beautiful however the outside building dont have that same feel, we are surrounded by people 70 and up fer few childre I would not visit this area again until I was in my 70's no lie, one excellent thing is a 1 mile takes you to a beautiful beach called LouderMilk park beautiful sunset but an older crowd

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central , Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here one night in February, 2012. I liked the place, the check was speedy and professional and it is centrally located in Naples, easy to find and convenient. Room was clean and well kept. It is an older property and has an older feel to it. Pool looked very nice. Breakfast was free and plentiful. Not a long term vacation spot but certainly good for a few nights. Price was very good too.

Room Tip: Get a poolside room, really very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabezgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This Ramada is a unique place. At first glance it appears to be an older motel, which might make you think twice. But once you take a look around, you'll realize that this property has all the amenities of a mid-range hotel - that is a motel in design only.

The rooms are comfortable (though the shower water-pressure leaves a lot to be desired), clean, and relatively modern. The pool is clean, and the motel's courtyard is quite beautifully landscaped. Unfortunately, while the property is not a far drive from the beach, or other attractions, it is not within walking distance of a single store or restaurant. So be prepared to drive.

In the end, there are definitely nicer hotels in Naples. However, during the time I was there, this was one of the cheaper options. And given the price I paid vs. what I could have, I feel I got great value for my money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Called the hotel directly when making our reservaton to request a first floor room. I was traveling with my elderly mother who could not climb stairs and they have no elevators. At check-in they said I never made the request and did not have any first floor rooms. We were getting ready to go else where when they some how found a first floor room. Well, it turned out to be the handicapped room which must not have been used in some time since it smelled! We were tired so we decided to give the place a chance. The room faced the parking lot and in the morning the noise from the parking lot woke us up at 7 am! Also the handicapped bathroom was horrible as there was no counter space and the shower flooded the whole bathroom floor! We did go directly to the front desk and asked to be moved. We ended up on the first floor facing the pool which was supposedly an upgrade for more $ - which they made it clear they were doing us a favor putting us there.
There is also no smoking in the rooms and we found when you walked out of your room you were immediately hit with the smell of smoke from people sitting outside of their rooms puffing away! It was horrible!
The only plus side to our stay was the breakfast. The food was great! But as previously mentioned by another person - it did end way too early! There were way more places to stay in the area, and would not choose this particular hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1979Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
7.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
3.0 km away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,021 - ₹ 15,641
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing