We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay at the Courtyard, Naples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Naples
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Courtyard, Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The staff at the Courtyard was excellent. From check in to checkout and everything in between, everyone took extra time to make sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay a wonderful experience.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyking33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    112
    56
    29
    14
See reviews for
97
126
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Great staff, very kind and helpful. They made our soccer team feel welcome. Clean room--great breakfast. Thanks Marriott-Courtyard in Naples, Florida.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliedavidalliejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Not up to Marriott standards in any way - and I travel the world and stay frequently in many hotel chains including Marriott. This hotel and the room especially has a strong commercial deodorant smell that is not clean or pleasant. The rooms, hallways and general areas of the hotel are dark, tired and dingy. There is no lobby - only a breakfast area which is kept dark during the day so there is no comfortable area to work/surf the internet outside of the room. The "business area" was a desk in the hallway.

We asked for and had to pay for an "upgrade" to a king room despite both of us being Marriott silver reward members (on the verge of Gold). We were given the smallest room in the hotel with no balcony and a birds eye (and smelly) view of the trash compactors. Unbelievable we had to pay more for what seems to be the worst room in the place.

Pool is small and dirty, hot tub is dirtier still. Housekeeping is not prompt and no one working at this hotel is in the slightest way courteous or friendly. There are so many other budget hotels to stay at in Naples - I have stayed elsewhere in Naples and wish I hadn't given this hotel a try. Marriott should tear down this older hotel or sell it. I am treated far, far better and find much better quality rooms, service and appointments at hotels within the Hilton brand - where they treat their frequent guests with respect and free upgrades to rooms people enjoy staying in. This hotel is tired and worn out.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a "king suite" - we paid for one and were given the SMALLEST room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlrfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this property over the New Year's weekend. We are generally Hampton Inn loyalists, but the Hampton, located right next to this property, has been slipping recently (my opinion). The Courtyard was nice. We had a king room and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, and the hotel in general was neat and well-kept. The room was quiet, even on New Year's Eve. The included sit-down breakfast buffet was very good as these buffets go. The food was hot and fresh. My only negative on this hotel was that I tried twice during the day to grab a cup of coffee from the little coffee bar and, both times, high and dry. Other than that, good, reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevator and vending. Vending is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard Naples for a brief getaway and absolutely loved it. The room was very large and spacious and worked perfectly for our needs. The staff was phenomenal as well. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Residence Inn Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Inn of Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Property: Courtyard Naples
Address: 3250 US 41 North, Naples, FL 34103
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
#27 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 21,977
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Marriott
Naples Courtyard
Courtyard Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing