We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
1,025
339
79
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
339
79
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanderbilt beach lake view small lake boutique hotel honor bar make your own waffles continental breakfast beach shuttle beautiful hotel fresh fruit north naples waffle maker hard boiled eggs bagels front desk staff free shuttle resort fee
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Excellent experience by this Naples resident at The Inn at Pelican Bay! Great location, beautiful property, and friendly helpful employees. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served daily from 7:30-10;30a. The abundant breakfast offerings included: made to order omelets, pancakes, and waffles as well as yogurt, cereals, pastries, toast, fruit. granola, meat and hot/cold beverages. The concierge gave us very helpful suggestions for both things to do as well as dinner options. Free shuttle to/from beach. Firepit and lit courtyard for use in the evenings. Bar in the lobby. Rooms are renovated, bathrooms are modern, and everything is clean and fresh. I am a Naples resident who stayed at this property to get away with out of town guests. Guest were extremely impressed. Visitors couldn't ask for a better location as you are less than a mile from Vanderbilt Beach as well as short Uber rides to The Mercado, Waterside Shops, movie theaters, restaurants, Downtown Naples, The Naples Botanical Gardens, and The Naples Zoo. There is some shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank welovedmaine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review or your visit. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and will pass along your compliments to the team. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, concierge level of service, and the location and setting of the Inn. We hope that this means you will be back to visit us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We just spent three days here and really liked our accommodations! The room overlooked the pool and little lake and it was very nicely furnished and comfortable? The lobby was beautiful and all the staff were very nice. One day we missed the beach shuttle, and Jeff said as soon as it comes back, I’ll run you over there! That was very nice ~ we appreciated him going out of his way to help! We enjoyed breakfast and the bar ~ had a nice chat with Tony, the bartender. I will say the patio furniture was pretty worn and certainly should be replaced. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we come to Naples!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AliceSonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful resort experience and to see that our staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure you got to the beach. We will pass along your compliments to our team and hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stayed at Inn at Pelican as part of a twin centre trip to the Naples area. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the coffee was the best we had throughout of our stay. Vanderbilt Beach was a 20 minute walk, the excellent Mercato with bars and restaurants only 5 minutes walk. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the North Naples area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We always love to hear that our guests have had a fantastic time staying with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the coffee, the beach, and all that Naples has to offer. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at the Inn at Pelican Bay. It has a great location providing easy access to the beach as well as numerous stores and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend trying to get a room that faces the lake and has a balcony. We were on the opposite side and did not have much of a view. The hotel is very cute & cozy. You have easy access to everything you need.

Room Tip: "Try to get a room facing the lake. Otherwise there's nothing really to look at."
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for your review butterfly50538! We are thrilled to see you had an enjoyable experience here at the Inn. We are also pleased to see you found our location to be convenient, and our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The Inn at Pelican Bay has beautiful rooms and a very friendly staff. If the beach is your thing, Vanderbilt Beach is 1 mike away, they have a very convenient shuttle that drops off and picks up every 2 hours from 10am- 4pm. The hot tub, pool and fire pit are great outdoor amenities, and the water view of the lake was beautiful. Breakfast was outstanding!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hboyd11614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We love to read positive reviews from our guests and share them with our team. We would like to thank you for choosing the Inn at Pelican Bay and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews