We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stunning location, very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Stunning location, very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

We've just returned from 10 days at this very pleasant hotel which is a few minutes up the coast from Naples town. (About 1.7 miles from Naples Pier.)

Pro:
Superb location - on the beach. The (public) beach becomes rather crowded immediately in front of the hotel at the weekend but just a very short stroll along the beach easily resolves that.
Relaxing quiet atmosphere.
Very spacious comfortable room in the Watkins building - which appears to have been recently renovated. Some of the rooms face directly over the Gulf; ours had a (limited) view from the balcony. If you don't want to overlook the swimming pools ask for a room on the north side (even numbers.)
Good service. Friendly/helpful staff.
Free self-parking.

Con:
High charges for use of beach chairs & umbrella. There should be no charge in a hotel of this category. If you intend to spend a lot of time on the beach (we didn't) buy some at Walmart or similar inexpensive store and discard them at the end of the holiday.
The main restaurant - HB's on the Gulf - is good but expensive. ($100 for a very modest lunch.)
Extortionate internet charges. Internet access should be free in a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    467
    155
    88
    65
See reviews for
454
472
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

This hotel has the perfect location... right on the Gulf of Mexico. But it stops there. Our air conditioning unit was so loud we couldn't use it. We called maintenance, and they very graciously offered to fix it immediately. They looked at it and said "It's normal". I am an engineer, and I can tell you that either a bearing was bad or the fan was off balance. It worked out fine, as we just kept the sliding door open. The room was basically nice, but the shower is not even two feet wide.

The restaurant is absolutely NOT worth visiting. The waiter brought the wrong wine twice. What is funny is that he insisted it was the correct wine (a white Burgundy). He finally told us they were out of stock, so I picked another, and it finally came... warm. It took another 20 minutes to chill it. All this took a hour.

The rest of my party ordered (this included a kindergarten friend from Rhode Island who lives in Naples). I asked for a vegetarian plate of whatever style the chef wanted to make (easy right?) and the waiter told me he was "TOO BUSY to make it". I was mortified. I ate a salad. My friend, a prominent local realtor insisted on talking to the manager. After a minute or two, he simply left. Didn't excuse himself. Didn't say I'm sorry. He just left us. Thanks a million.

Top all this off with internet access costing $10 a day. Just a slap in the face.

Save your money, stay somewhere else and drive to the Gulf. There is plenty of street parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I have vacationed at this hotel multiple times in the past 4 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The room staff is very curtious and accomidating. The food is beyond delicious. The sunsets are spectacular. The staff at the spa are all very friendly and the services provided are so refreshing and relaxing. I am greatly looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Located right on the water at Naples, this resort has pretty much everything you would want/ We attended as part of a trade show group. All events featured very good food provided by efficient staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepol65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

This hotel is slightly out of the main area, apx 5 mins in car to 5th ave & pier but is beautifully decorated, great value and has an excellent beach. It seemed like most of Florida came to the beach bar to watch the sun set! Pool area was very good but they do charge for sun beds and umbrellas on the beach and it was pricey! Would stay here again however we might be tempted to
Stay nearer 5th ave if we don't have a car.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,894 - ₹ 42,747
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Our seven-mile stretch of white-sand beach is joined by 18 new-again holes of golf, a legendary course reinvigorated by a complete Nicklaus Design renovation, scheduled to re-open in December. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing