We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we recently stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and had a great time. The hotel is completely remodeled and has a nice beachy atmosphere. The beach is within a few steps from your room and the servce was good also. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 949 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I will start by saying we enjoyed our stay here. Our room was in the main building, facing the golf course. The room was spacious, had a nice but small balcony, and a nice bathroom with a shower. We stayed mainly at the smaller adult only pool but spent a good amount of time on the gorgeous beach. The hotel served as a good base to go out in Naples. The main builing is gorgeous inside and I found the front desk and valets to be a great help.


Pros:
Room in the main building
Poolside restaurants/bar
Refridgerator in the room
Adults only pool
Great Valet (even at 3 am)
The beach is amazing
Beach chairs and cabanas for rent, charged to the room
Housekeeping took care of us well
Place to print your boarding passes for free

Cons:
Food/drinks are expensive

Our room, while facing the golf course was directly over their loading/delivery/worker smoke break area. Made for noisy mornings and smoky, loud instances on the balcony

Hotel gets crowded at night for the sunset and the people eating at the beachfront restaurant

"Adult pool" concept wasn't enforced by the staff. Had a lot of teenagers who were too cool for the kiddie pool, that were obnoxious.

Had a few obnoxious foreign guests chain smoking and blasting (horrible) music from their phones at the pool

Chairs and cabanas on the beach were also expensive if not included in your room.


In all I would pay the extra to get an ocean front room, but would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parkdawg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is situated right on the beach with easy access. The pools are warm and well maintained.

The rooms were adequate but nothing to write home about. The doors all seem to slam when they close and thus sleeping can be difficult. We were there for 4 nights and did not once sleep through the night. There was always a yahoo or two in the hall and doors slamming.

The food was average and the prices not too bad.

The staff overall were not customer focused.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proudcdn-Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband on business meeting held at hotel and have never had such terrible and rude service!!! Hotel staff was extemely rude, bar tenders were even worse. Maid service was hit or miss as stated by another reviewer I read...we had same problem one day we would have towels, the next day we had to call front desk for towels, soap, etc. Ocean view king room was booked and paid for over 6 months in advance, when we get there we have a lovely view of the parking lot...no ocean view and front desk staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. If you have ever heard the saying the customer is always right, well forget it..not here, they could care less what you think. We were there with a large company meeting and many of the other attendees of meeting had similar problems. Way over priced for the service you get!!! One nice thing I can say is the location is great, right on beach with two pools which was nice, one for families and one exclusively for adults.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter what room you choose or the location...they will put you wherever they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tlsgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived on Sunday afternoon, April 1, 2012 and checked into the hotel. Our room was perfect for me and my daughter. The amenities were very nice and the room was clean and spacious. We were on the first floor so we had a door that led to our private patio with a view of the ocean. We walked right out of our room onto the beach, and a few more steps led us to the swimming pools. Room service was top notch and so was housekeeping. Since I was there to manage my company annual meeting, I needed to check on room setups, menu's and anything else we would need for our meetings. The setups were correct from the start. I forgot to add a podiem to one of our meeting BEO's and the hotel was quick to bring one on my request. The luncheon meeting was very well presented and not only looked beautiful but tasted wonderful. For our last night we had an ocean lawn party. A request for one beverage that was not on their menu was accomodated for us. We brought in our own musician, Jeff Key, who books through Danny Morgan Musical Services (thankyouforthedance.com) was absolutely wonderful that we didn't want the evening to end. Checking out was hard to do. We wanted to stay longer, but it was time to pack our bags and head home. The concierge was very helpful every time we needed information. On our departure, she found a less expensive way to get back to the airport in Ft. Meyers. I would recommend calling the concierge at the hotel to get transportation reservations to and from the hotel if flying into Ft. Meyers. Our overall experience was "can we move here?" from my daughter, and I totally agree.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Penthouse building on the ground floor so you can walk right out to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShineOn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
907 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 gulf shore Blvd north, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: ₹ 15,403 - ₹ 40,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing