We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a great stay last week. The room was top and the housekeeping fantastic. Nice to be able to walk right out to the beach. Free chairs would have been nice. The grounds are beautiful and everything is within an easy walk. The beach bar and restaurant is great as its on the water and the staff great. I agree with the previous poster the woman at the pool bar had an attitude and we went to the beach bar instead. HB's on the Water can't be beat for dinner. See Jaime at the front and he'll get you a good seat. We didn't have a reservation. We had breakfast delivered for $4 more than eating in the dining room and enjoyed the water view on the deck each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view and take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTResidentFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    515
    171
    92
    69
See reviews for
498
498
22
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First off, the 'hotel' is spread out among various buildings with no one clear path either along the road or beach connecting them. So disjointed and inconvenient! Awful pain to have to walk along a busy road to get to the main lobby for coffee or a meal or hobble along in high heels to go for dinner.

At the beach, you actually have to pay $10 per chair. Ten dollars for a crummy, metal, old and way out-of- date lounge chair. I guess $300/night isn't enough to cover for a rusty old uncomfortable chair Also you must pay for umbrellas, huts etc. While I understand paying for the umbrellas, I've NEVER had to pay for a lounge chair at a beach resort. And the fee is EVERY day. There were three of us so for just one day at the beach if cost us $45.00! Absolutely ridiculous. I felt completely taken advantage of.

And the staff is the worst. So unfriendly and unhelpful. I will NEVER stay here again. Think twice before you book. The rooms are very expensive and not worth it all all. Run down and musty. Yuck. And prepare to pay top dollar for everything. I wouldn't mind paying but the service stinks! The girl working at the pool bar had the worst attitude. Hey, if you hate your job and hate travelers, then she should quit. Same goes for every other server I dealt with. Very unhappy and unfriendly. Look for somewhere else because this place stinks.

Room Tip: Don't even bother. This place is a total waste of your hard earned money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Roe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dencere
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor of the Watkins Wing. Great view. The service to the room is that of. 5star hotel. Turn down service and well appointed rooms. The beds and pillows very comfortable. The food here not so special. The serving sizes are huge ! And not particularly special. We were seated at a very nice table in HB's for dinner but the service was....well we were abandoned. We begged a fellow bussing tables for water. We canceled our other reservation and ate on 5th street for the rest of the trip. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. I would stay here again because of the comfort and quality of the rooms but not the food or bars. No wine list, only one choice of Pinot Noir.

Room Tip: Watkins Wing very comfortable and perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just returned from The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, beautiful beach location

Hotel- Pool area beautifully maintained heated pool, plenty of free lounge chairs and towels, yes at the beach you pay for lounge chairs if you want them but the pool is so close. The beach is beautiful for long walks, and the water is warm, even saw dolphins. The sunsets is amazing. Valet parking is free and very fast

Room- stayed in the Cabana section , room was spacious, well air conditioned and in good condition. Refrigerator in room.

Food good, breakfast nothing special and expensive. The food at the pool was very good but again expensive. Mostly went out to restaurants

Would definitely stay here again Best beach in Naples

I

Room Tip: We had a small glimpse of the water, but view dosent really matter because you are at the beach all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is ideally situated on the beach alongside part of the Gulf of Mexico. It is a sprawling complex spread over a wide area with several annexes serving the main hotel building and providing the bulk of the guest accomodation.
Our party of two couples was housed in Patio Wing a two floor, 60 room building alongside the adult pool and sideways on to the beach.Parking in this complex was often fraught with too many cars for the number of spaces available.
Our rooms were bright and cheerful and very clean. They were well furnished, each had a balcony and the bathrooms were good with excellent showering facilities but no bath.We had a safe, refrigerator, iron and ironing board as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
The hotel has two pools one of which is adult only. Nether is overly large, the sunbeds start being "reserved" with guest towels early in the morning! There are only a few parasols available and the sunbeds are fairly basic after the cushioned luxury we have previously experienced in some other hotels.
The hotel has a large restaurant where breakfast is served. We ate there once. We opted for the buffet at $16:95 plus tax. We found it poor value for money with mediocre food on offer, toasters that continually malfunctioned and, certainly on the day we ate there, dry uninviting pastry selection. Future breakfasts were taken in the Seminole shop and Cafe beside the lobby entrance where freshly made and filled bagels and croissants along with good coffee and very smiling and courteous staff proved much tastier and better value for money. We found we were not alone in this choice! The beachside restaurant is ok for fast food and drinks and the other restaurant by the terrace where we ate twice was very good.There is music provided nightly by the beach/pool terrace and it is of a good standard, much better than most hotel provided entertainment.
The beach here is a 7 mile stretch of pristine sand and sea. A 4 mile (ish) round trip walk takes in the pier at 12th street where we watched dolphins frolicking in the waves, countless pelicans and a plethora of anglers both local and tourist trying their luck in the Gulf seas .I found the beach facilities provided by the hotel to be very expensive, poor quality and very amateurishly provided. We, along with other guests, were billed $30 for unreturned pool towels. Although reception quickly amended the charge it happened again, we didn't pay it! The lobby staff explained the pool and beach staff weren't the brightest otherwise they wouldn't be working there!
Overall Impression.;This hotel is probably due a facelift albeit we enjoyed our stay there overall.The food quality is nothing special but the staff are mostly helpful and courteous. The beach is public and many non hotel guests seem to use the hotel to eat and drink hence it can become a bit crowded.
Would I Return There? Not really sure. The location is great but everything is a tiny bit jaded. The jury remains out on that decision.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the high rise blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majdf18148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,228 - ₹ 36,923
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing