We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,471
412
163
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
412
163
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gumbo limbo the grill mineral pool sushi bar club level poolside cafe family pool four seasons an umbrella turn down service beautiful hotel valet parking golf resort gulf view room pool staff watching the sunset gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I love Naples and you will too. I stayed here while I was going out with a realtor to look at properties nearby. This Ritz has ambiance and is a well run establishment. The food is good and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed for one night. First time staying at a Ritz and it lived up to expectations. Everything is top notch, from the amenities that the hotel offers, to the service provided by the employees. Complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas at their beach. One negative comment would be that you would expect the higher end hotels to offer amenities such as parking and internet access complimentary, so it feels odd to be nickle and dimed after paying a premium for staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyf1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at Ritz, September 24-28th. Had a wonderful time. Staff were friendly and attentive. Ocean Front Room on the 5th floor had a great view of the Gulf. Spa was beautiful and top notch. The outside seating areas that opened onto the pool area were in need of updating, cushions dirty and furniture was dated. The chairs on the beach also needed cleaning. The chips, salsa and guacamole at Gumbo Limbo were pricey but were delicious. We had them twice.. Our room was very clean, no odors, no odors noticed in or around the hotel. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up..The beach area was clean, no debris. It was turtle breeding season, so all outside lighting and beach chairs had to be removed by sunset. This in no way affected our time spent on the beach enjoying the sunset. Their were two large conferences during the first two days of our stay and we hardly noticed. We still felt we received top notch service. The Ritz is pricey, but we expected this when we read the reviews and have stayed at another Ritz last year. I agree with some of the other reviewers that parking should be less expensive and the beach umbrellas free, especially during their off season. Other factors to consider during a September stay is that the shops on 5th and 3rd street closed early. Most around 5pm and some were not even open as they took the month of September off since it is off season, that was disappointing if you wanted to do shopping on those streets.

Room Tip: Pick a Ocean Front room on a higher floor or you won't be able to see the Gulf due to the Landscaping. We were not close to the pool end so we did not have any pool noise. There was no construction going on during our stay so that was not a factor. We stayed in a room this time versus a suite during our visit last year to the Ritz in Amelia Island. Would have preferred a suite, but they were twice the price as the suite we had in Amelia Island at the same time of year. However, it was Naples.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPC-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Great stay for a destination wedding. The room was very nice and the hotel and grounds was spectacular. The service at this hotel is top notch. Gumbo Limbo was a great spot for an elegant lunch watching the waves lap the shore. The only complaint would be the $30 the charge for use of chairs and umbrellas on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeguzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

When we arrived they told us our reservation had us coming in the night before. I had the print out & it showed we were arriving on the correct day, but they didn't even need to see that. They immediately solved our problem (hotel was booked!) by upgrading us to a suite. That was the right thing to do, but the fact that we didn't have to argue the point or show them a thing was proof that they are all about service. We told the bellman that we wanted to eat at the Grill that night. He mentioned we would need reservations, which we had not made. After he got us ice, I asked how to make the reservation & he told me he had taken care of it already. THAT IS SERVICE! Fitness center was one of the best, pools were nice, beach was great with friendly and attentive beach staff. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place. Top notch all the way. We will be going back!!!

Room Tip: "Ocean Front" rooms are the furthest from the elevators but worth the walk.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews