We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Everglades City Motel(Everglades City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Table Resort(Everglades City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Resort and Club(Marco Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
132
204
87
39
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
204
87
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco islandmain buildingten thousand islandsanglers covescreened porchairboat tourhard boiled eggssmall kitchenbagelstamiami trailheated poolincluded breakfastlarge roombeautiful pooltennis courtsfull kitchenmanatees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife in May 2011, we had a studio double room which was fairly big and nice and clean. Seemed to have the hotel and pool to ourselves which was good. Not to far from Naples. Staff were very helpfull. Enjoyed our 2 nights here. We ate out at night but got our own breakfast items for eating in the room. This is a great place if like your own space and you have Naples nearby if you need something more lively. Did not see that many bugs around the hotel to say that is on the edge of the everglades.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Be sure to bring your own food because there is no restaurant, staff is unfriendly, No Lounge, No security, No front desk after 5:00P.M. The pool is antiquated. The good this is that the Fire Department lives on site and had to hear the Fire Trucks come and go throughout the night. And, since there is no one to call and no room service; this family trip was a complete disaster. We are in the process of disputing the charges with American Express because the false advertisement on there web site.

Room Tip: Drive the extra few miles and stay in Naples. This place is a dump
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

No amenities, nearest restaurant 20 miles, bar closed, pool nice, food non-existant

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bkm1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear bkm1066,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort. While we always wish for our guests to have a positive experience we appreciate when guests tell us what we can do better.

I apologize that you stayed with us at a time where we have closed the restaurant and bar for the off-season when the resort is less occupied. We plan to re-open the restaurant in the fall with a new name and new menu.

As an Everglades Adventure Resort, we apologize that our on-property amenities did not meet your expectations but hope that you were able to partake in some of the many adventure packages the resort has to offer.

We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations and hope that you will give Port of the Islands, or another one of our SunStream properties an opportunity to provide you and your family with a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Management Team at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Make sure to bring " Off by the Gallons " this is truly mosquito haven ! And theres no security or hotel staff at night so keep that in mind as well !!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markgalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Hello markgalvez,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us, however I am thankful that you shared this with us so we can be aware of our guests concerns.

Unfortunately, this season has been awful with mosquito's all throughout Southwest Florida. We had such a dry season that as soon as we got rain, it never wanted to end. With that said, the county and city has been providing as much assistance with pest control as possible (more then usual) as well as the resort has been maintaining their existing pest control services. Being right on the Everglades, it enhances the presence of mosquito's, especially when there is such a problem inland as well.

The staff at the Resort is a little scarce this time of year since it is our off-season. The restaurant has been closed for renovations and will re-open in the fall with a new name and menu. However, there is a 24-hour service phone number that is posted at the front desk, on the front door of the resort, in your welcome packets as well as any email communication that our guests receive prior to arrival. While there may not necessarily be security throughout the property, we also have several staff members that live on property who make rounds throughout the evening as well as respond to these phone calls immediately if needed.

Once again, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, however I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the Everglades Adventure packages that the resort offers. We hope that given the circumstances of the time of year you visited you will give Port of the Islands, or another one of our SunStream properties a chance to not only meet, but exceed your expectations in the future!

Sincerely,
Management Team at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We can't even breath with all the Mosquitos around , we took our boat with us and we couldnt even Enjoy it , plus we cant swim because of the sharks .we drive to other beaches in naples 40 min far every day . We wont come back to this night-mare even if they give it to us for free

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews