We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Everglades and Big Cypress Swamp. The mamager was helpful and changed our room for In the main building to a room closer to the water when we arrived. The room was fine, quiet with an efficiency kitchen. It is a good location for kayaking and trips into Big Cypress Swamp. We got a discount for staying 3 nights and this location was much better for us than Everglades City. The drawback is that there are no restaurants or anything else close by. We drove into Marco Island and Everglades City for dinner. So if you are wanting some nightlife this is not the place to stay. It is a good location for day trips many are arranged through the resort or check with Big Cypress Swamp for free ranger led trips. Otherwise it is very very quiet, and a drive to find food and/ or entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjay7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    171
    69
    33
    41
See reviews for
111
209
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife in May 2011, we had a studio double room which was fairly big and nice and clean. Seemed to have the hotel and pool to ourselves which was good. Not to far from Naples. Staff were very helpfull. Enjoyed our 2 nights here. We ate out at night but got our own breakfast items for eating in the room. This is a great place if like your own space and you have Naples nearby if you need something more lively. Did not see that many bugs around the hotel to say that is on the edge of the everglades.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Be sure to bring your own food because there is no restaurant, staff is unfriendly, No Lounge, No security, No front desk after 5:00P.M. The pool is antiquated. The good this is that the Fire Department lives on site and had to hear the Fire Trucks come and go throughout the night. And, since there is no one to call and no room service; this family trip was a complete disaster. We are in the process of disputing the charges with American Express because the false advertisement on there web site.

Room Tip: Drive the extra few miles and stay in Naples. This place is a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

No amenities, nearest restaurant 20 miles, bar closed, pool nice, food non-existant

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bkm1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear bkm1066,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort. While we always wish for our guests to have a positive experience we appreciate when guests tell us what we can do better.

I apologize that you stayed with us at a time where we have closed the restaurant and bar for the off-season when the resort is less occupied. We plan to re-open the restaurant in the fall with a new name and new menu.

As an Everglades Adventure Resort, we apologize that our on-property amenities did not meet your expectations but hope that you were able to partake in some of the many adventure packages the resort has to offer.

We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations and hope that you will give Port of the Islands, or another one of our SunStream properties an opportunity to provide you and your family with a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Management Team at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Make sure to bring " Off by the Gallons " this is truly mosquito haven ! And theres no security or hotel staff at night so keep that in mind as well !!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markgalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Hello markgalvez,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us, however I am thankful that you shared this with us so we can be aware of our guests concerns.

Unfortunately, this season has been awful with mosquito's all throughout Southwest Florida. We had such a dry season that as soon as we got rain, it never wanted to end. With that said, the county and city has been providing as much assistance with pest control as possible (more then usual) as well as the resort has been maintaining their existing pest control services. Being right on the Everglades, it enhances the presence of mosquito's, especially when there is such a problem inland as well.

The staff at the Resort is a little scarce this time of year since it is our off-season. The restaurant has been closed for renovations and will re-open in the fall with a new name and menu. However, there is a 24-hour service phone number that is posted at the front desk, on the front door of the resort, in your welcome packets as well as any email communication that our guests receive prior to arrival. While there may not necessarily be security throughout the property, we also have several staff members that live on property who make rounds throughout the evening as well as respond to these phone calls immediately if needed.

Once again, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, however I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the Everglades Adventure packages that the resort offers. We hope that given the circumstances of the time of year you visited you will give Port of the Islands, or another one of our SunStream properties a chance to not only meet, but exceed your expectations in the future!

Sincerely,
Management Team at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Property: Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Address: 25000 Tamiami Trl E, Naples, FL 34114-9602
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,850 - ₹ 10,728
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Port of the Islands, we provide guests with amenities to ensure a comfortable experience. With a heated outdoor swimming pool, charcoal grills and a chickee hut for scenic picnics, an ample fitness center, a game room with poker and pool tables, and a marina, guests have the opportunity to engage in a wide range of exciting activities. The full service marina and ship store located at Port of the Islands features a boat launch ramp, live bait, fishing equipment, as well as limited snacks, drinks and sundries for a day on the water. Guests can also enjoy the food, drinks, and even karaoke at our on property restaurant, Angler's Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Of The Islands Resort And Marina Hotel Naples
Port Of The Islands Everglades Adventure Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing