We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great value”
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Park Shore Resort in Naples Florida. We had a two bedroom two bath condo with a full modern kitchen and screened in balcony. The resort also had a lovely pool, restaurant, lobby with free internet access, free parking. It was centrally located. It was a great value and a really nice stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    146
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
184
112
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HSV, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We came to Naples last February (2011) to locate a condo for annual 2-month winter get-aways from Michigan. We looked many places, but found most both very expensive, and seeming to be empty 'ghost towns' in the afternoon. (for example, a very attractive development further from the Gulf, known as Falling Waters, we assume most of those residents are still working).

When we found Park Shore Resort, we liked it immediately...the details follow:

We are retired, as are most here (yes there are a few visiting children; as we're grandparents, that's not problem). A few are residents are year-round, most units are rentals. The resort's design facilitates a social atmosphere...the 3 and 4 story buildings are in an oval shape surrounding a small lake. In the lake is a large island (which makes the lake-view from the condos resemble the view across a moat or river). There are 3 bridges to the island. On the island, starting from the clubhouse/office, you will find an excellent restaurant (Carribean theme with live music till 9pm 3 nights/wk), pool deck, pool, waterfalls, spa, elevated wood sunning deck, BBQ deck with gazebo, and a wooded area with another waterfall. In the clubhouse are also an excerise room, mail room, and meeting place for morning coffee. There is also a laundry building (3 washers/dryers).

All the condos are 2 BR/2BA when built in the 1980s (some have been converted to 1 BR/den), and have a lanai (most screened). The landscaping is fully-developed and is attractive.

Our unit is on 1st floor, with a view across the lake to the pool and restaurant. Too see pics and more info, do a search on the resort, you will find the site for the rental/leasing real estate agency; we rented directly from the unit owner.

As most of the units are rentals, some renters treat them poorly...it ain't the Ritz...but we like it.

Park Shore Resort is very well located in the heart of one of Naples' prestige neighborhoods (Park Shore)...it's quiet here. However, just west of the resort (there is a gate in the fence) is a shopping center (on Tamiami Trail/U.S.41/9th Street) with about anything you will need, including Perkins, Chili's and McD's. Next to that are strip malls on both sides of Neopalitian Way with excellent restaurants, many interesting shops, Publix, etc. It is a 4-block walk and across the bridge to upscale Venetian Bay shops on Gulf Shores Blvd. Clam Pass Beach with fast food restaurants and 'facilities' (parking $8/day) is a longer walk to the north. Famous 5th Street shops and restauants & entertainment are only a few minutes drive south. Park Shore Resort is very well located.

We may extend to 3 months for next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed in Apartment 234 which is a deluxe unit at Park Shore being slightly larger than the others. We all had a wonderful relaxed time, the shops and restaurants nearby were convenient and unlike Americans, we walked to most of them. The apartment was in great condition and everything was supplied to make our holiday relaxing. We didn't want to leave.

Would recommend it to anyone and we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe, the extra room is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Gordon199,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Park Shore. Hearing you had a relaxing vacation is just music to our ears... that's what we wish for each and every guest.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Park Shore Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Every year my college Swim and Dive team travels to Naples for training trip for about 8-10 days. Ever since my Freshman year (I am now a Junior) we've been staying at The Park Shore Resort. When we stay there each room holds 6 people. There is a pull out couch (which holds two people), a side room with two twin beds, and another room with a queen sized bed. The room also comes with a full kitchen, which is great because that allows you to not have to eat out every night and stay in and cook. The hotel also has a pretty nice pool and small hot tub. My favorite thing about Park Shore has to be the large deck they have in the middle of the resort. During they day it's used a large tanning deck where you can meet many other people at the resort and just lay out all day. While at night it's more of an entertainment space with full functioning outdoor grills and a gazebo. The staff has always been incredibly nice, even to us college kids, and were willing to help out in any way they could. There are tons of dining options within walking distance of the resort, plus it's not far from some the beaches. If you're looking for a good deal and a wonderful place to stay in Naples. I say check out the Park Shore Resort!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor, they have screened walk in porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coasterguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

stayed here for a family wedding..rooms large..was like a small apt..full kitchen..pool area nice..grocery store near by. Overall feel was of an apartment complex. not enough towels for a place that sleeps six so be sure to ask for more. Not fancy but would be great if you had kids with you, much more space than a standard hotel room

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandasue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Residence Inn Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Property: Park Shore Resort
Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-8597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 15,294
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical hideaway in central Naples, replete with serene waterways and lavish greenery; featuring 60 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condominium-suites, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, on property dining, barbecue grills, tennis and racquetball court, fitness center, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples
Park Shore Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing