We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 131
US$ 127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 137
US$ 133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellasera Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn at Pelican Bay(Naples)
US$ 182
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 109
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Shore Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
1,613
518
158
70
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
518
158
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roombeach servicefire pitvalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicobeach attendantsresort feebeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is the 3rd time staying, and it’s after a significant renovation. The room was fabulous...the overall property great...although the dining room (Baleen) more “stark/cold” in feel compared to prior...a matter of taste...food still very worthy of their excellent reputation! A little disappointed at the pool service...two of three days lacking (spring break?)...however Nick and Catrina were superb! Great location and beach, however may rethink a return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MonktonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We appreciate you coming back to see us for a third visit, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed the renovation and your room. We also appreciate you sharing your comments about service at the pool; while spring break is indeed a very busy time for us (and Naples in general) we still want to provide the sort of attentive service you enjoyed from Nick and Catrina.

We hope to see you back for a 4th visit soon, and thank you for taking the time to share this review.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

great time everything was excellent. we have been coming here for the last 8 years for a 4 day retreat from new england Susan in reservations knows how to treat our group and she always does agreat job.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us to host your getaway all these years. Susan will be so pleased to hear your kind words; she is a guest favorite and we agree she is a great "first impression" of the hotel when guests call to book.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I have been fortunate to travel North America and stay in many 5 Star resorts, The LaPlaya Naples is overpriced for what we received. I must say we had many options for a resort, at $791.45 per day the LaPlaya was very disappointing. The biggest disappointment was when a young lady(blonde hair) and young man ( Manager) dark hair dark complexion at the Valet stand questioned if we were guest or members when we exited our Uber and attempted to proceed through the "members" gate to our 4th floor room in the beach house, keep in mind when entered and exited this gate on several occasions previously. I suppose our fishing attire caused concern as we were returning from our private fishing charter at the Naples City Dock. Once we answered a series of questions to their satisfaction we were allowed to proceed to our room. Along the way near the Tikki Bar a young man "Cory" I believe is his name recognized us from being on the beach earlier in the week and conversed with him the previous day. Cory called out "hey Rod & Lori" we turned to be greeted by him and he asked how our day was. We shared the adventures of our day. Viewing this from the Valet stand it was then and only then the "manager" made his way to us to offer his apology for the earlier encounter...seriously?? Not until Cory engaged in conversation did the "manager" think an apology was in order. Now lets discuss the errors on our invoice during checkout...we were charged $20/day for parking although we did not bring a vehicle to the property. In addition there was a bogus meal charged to our room. We only ate one meal at the Tikki Bar, that was on day one while we were waiting 3 hours for our room to be prepped for check in. The view of the gulf from our room was pretty however the beach house is in dire need of upgrading. The carpet near the elevators disgusting, a fresh coat of paint would not hurt either. The wait staff around the pool and beach were very pleasant. I certainly expect to pay an uplift at a property however $18 for a Crown Royal on the Rocks is a bit much. To be fare the $18 does include the 20% gratuity that is added to every check!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback with us regarding your recent stay at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort. We pride ourselves on delivering the finest customer service and have shared your comments with our team. The areas of concern mentioned are certainly something which will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously strive to improve overall guest service satisfaction. And although your requested room wasn’t ready upon your arrival, we were able to accommodate your early check-in an hour prior to our published check-in time.

With the recent completion of a $30 million renovation (of our Lobby, Gulf Tower and Restaurant) this past January, we have confirmed renovations scheduled for The Beach House August-September this year.

We sincerely appreciate you choosing LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort for your Naples vacation and, again, value your feedback. It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had the fabulous opportunity to be served by Baris for our son's 36th birthday celebration on March 16, 2018. Baris was outstanding and catered to every detail of our celebratory dining experience. My son also realized that Baris had been his server on his 35th birthday celebration one year prior at which time he and his wife also had extraordinary service. Thank you Baris for making our evening memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seastarwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your son's 36th. Baris is indeed a great example of the sort of service we want for our guests to enjoy, how funny that he was their server last year as well. We're glad they enjoyed it enough to come back this year, and hope we can be a part of celebrating #37 with you!


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Staying at La Playa currently. Very nice redo but poor service throughout dims my view. Pro:comfortable room facing gulf with prime view. By price expect better service. Have had inattentive waiters for every venue. Feel invisible! Cant order drink at bar, get service at beach, get check (one point left without paying overdue check), and long wait for car in valet. Hoping management reads this and starts managing! Overpriced for this type of experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travelbuddy2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for this review, we are glad you are enjoying the newly renovated amenities and the views of the gulf. We will follow up on your comments regarding service, as this aspect of the resort typically gets top marks, and we agree that you should expect excellence from a stay at LaPlaya. Our front office manager would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you prior to your departure, if you are able to visit them at the desk. Thank you again for taking the time to share this.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews