We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
1,676
533
160
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
533
160
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la playa baleen restaurant gulf tower beachfront room fire pit beach service valet parking ocean front the ritz valet service gulf of mexico resort fee beach attendants beautiful beach valet guys large balcony hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Our Plane was in hold for an hour as airport was closed due to storm, so when we arrived at LaPlaya we were so glad to set foot in the door. Ryan checked us in, and made us feel so welcomed and I liked how he went over our package with us and just put us at ease. He is a wonderful employee who treated us very well. The resort is beautiful and the PR is down to a science. Everyone is courteous and friendly and helpful if you ask a question. On Saturday we ate our Anniversary Dinner in Baleen Restaurant outside on the veranda. Food was great, they don't rush you, so it's wonderful to sit and relax and enjoy the views of the ocean and sky. I do miss the special occasion photo they used to take . We ate breakfast every day at Baleen and Rafael was exceptional. He always made sure we had ice water and that a server came to our table. I think he does a great job! The Gulf of Mexico is steps away and we enjoyed it very much. Lots of nice seashells this time around too! I think we had one day of on off again rain but other that that it was a beautiful sunny week. Upon arrival we found a bottle of champaign and Anniversary card in our room. They used to give us a bottle or red wine as we're not fans of the bubbly but that's ok. Room was spotless and comfortable. When I think Florida I think Laplaya, that is my vacation destination now, it is just perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Gulf views are the very best in the Beach House.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhodeIslandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for returning to us for your Anniversary over the years - repeat business is the highest compliment we as a resort can receive. We're glad the arrival helped smooth things after your challenging flight in, and Ryan welcomed you back. Our friendly team are a point of pride for us, it sounds like everyone took excellent care of you. I know Rafael in Baleen was pleased to hear your kind words about his service as well.

We look forward to seeing you next year, and congratulations to you both on another year of marriage. We're proud to be part of the celebrations.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This was an amazing week hotel location was great small walk across a road to the great beach but no issue.
Room was bigger than expected and we had a great view from our large balcony
Only slight negatives were the fact that the small fridge was a honour bar would have preferred a fridge for our own use and the balcony furniture could have been cleaner.
Penelope in the small shop was great and a person for given us tips for places to go
The Blue Martini especially was great
Went on a British Airways deal so resort fee was included and if can get this again we would return to our new favourite Naples hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellabern1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for sharing about your stay, and we're proud to be your "new favourite" hotel in Naples. The large balconies on our Bay Tower rooms are a favorite feature of our repeat guests, we're glad you enjoyed them and the views. I did pass your comments about the balcony furniture cleanliness to our Housekeeping team to follow up on, to be sure it's to the same high standards you saw elsewhere in the hotel. We hope you will return soon.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The beach house has brilliant ocean views and you can be walking on the beach in seconds. The whole vibe is laid back and you can just chill. The beach bar food is excellent and you the staff bring it to your beach chairs. All the staff are really friendly particularly on reception. Would love to visit again. Thank you la Plata for helping to make our holiday special.

Room Tip: The beach house with an ocean view is a must
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for sharing about your "blissful" stay at LaPlaya. The Beach House rooms are pretty incredible for their views and direct beach access. We are also pleased to hear the entire service staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Fantastic location right on the beach. Rooms were large with dresser, desk, table and chairs and sofa. Bed was very comfortable, huge bathroom vanity, shower / tub combination. Patio had chairs and great view. You could hear the waves! They provide beach chairs and umbrellas. We preferred the casual eating by the pool but be prepared - they aren't open for dinner. Cars are parked by valet (no self-parking).

Room Tip: Insist on a room facing the gulf unless you want the party atmosphere of the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Focused77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're glad you found the room and accommodations spacious and comfortable, especially the private lanais on each room where you can enjoy the sound of the waves. We hope you will return to LaPlaya soon.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The staff at the hotel is wonderfully attentive and friendly. All the people I encountered, from the parking valet staff to the room services were top notch. I especially appreciate the courtesies advanced by Haley Delmonte at the front desk; and, Armand, at the concierge desk.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johngR2098YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Our friendly staff are our greatest asset, since service can turn a good stay into an unforgettable one. Haley and Armand will be pleased to hear your kind words, we look forward to sharing your review with them.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews