We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights following a busy 10 days in orlando and it was the perfect way to end the holiday. Booked via Virgin holidays at an amazing price. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and loved having a little flag to raise on the beach for bar service.
It was further out of naples than i realised, but this was not a concern to us.
The beds were gorgeous with the best pillows

Room Tip: we overlooked the pool and were staying in the annexe. There was an adjoining room which we could he...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Many guests touring the state often choose us for their last stop to help them truly relax and rejuvenate after the hustle and bustle of their travels. We’re pleased that you selected our resort and thank you for commenting on our friendly and accommodating staff. They really do work tirelessly to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to once again be a part of your travel
itinerary the next time you visit Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,250)
There are newer reviews for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,452 - 1,456 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Beautiful hotel. Not to large not too small. Was the perfect relaxing getaway. Right on the beach so you can go from the beach to pools in a few steps. Great food at Baleen(on site restaurant) .. very nice rooms(try to get beach view worth every penny just for sunsets). I have been there twice and dont really have any complaints.. A bit pricey maybe but you get what you pay for.. I have two small children and they love going back every year. Pools are perfect size and beach is very clean. great staff all aorund..

Room Tip: Beach view in either tower. try to stay away from street side.. Pool view a good alternative to beac...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your return visit to LaPlaya and for sharing your experience! It’s great to read that you and the family once again had an enjoyable visit at our boutique resort. We’re glad that you were able to truly kick back, relax, and enjoy those beautiful sunsets from the comfort of your guestroom’s private balcony! Thank you also for recognizing our staff for their all around great service – we’ll be sure to share your review with our entire team.

We hope to welcome you back for a third visit someday soon. Keep an eye on your email for special offers and packages available exclusively for our repeat guests.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This resort is extremely well run from the time you pull up until checkout. The valet was always fast! The staff pleasant, and the housekeeping impeccable. The layout of the resort is nice as well. Everything is convenient, not sprawling to where you have to walk and walk to get where you want to go. The beach is right out the door and there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas ready to be set up. We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGnome1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We’re pleased that you chose us for your vacation – and happy to see that our staff helped deliver a memorable experience. In particular, we appreciate you taking a moment to recognize our housekeeping team for their high level of service. It’ll be our pleasure to share your comments with them this weekend.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a room across from the road from the beachside hotel.. THe room was large, well cared for , still had a good view, and comfortable.
But LORDY.. , 2 mornings in a row before 7 am, the garbage truck down below ( we were on 6th floor) was so loud backing up - I woke up thinking there was an alarm going off somewhere. THis was not OK. Though I don't know how they would fix this, it was truly obnoxious. I was woke out of a dead sleep . The rest of my stay was great in everyway . Food was good. Staff very polite and helpful. It just seems that the street noise is awful. I wonder if a discount could be given on rooms over there.

Room Tip: get beach side if possible
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinkyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to LaPlaya! We’re pleased that you overall enjoyed stay, yet also offer our apologies for the noise you experienced from the street traffic. We typically experience minimal noise coming from the small residential street that divides LaPlaya, I am sorry that wasn’t the case during your visit. Given that many guests comment on the peaceful environment of the Bay Tower, it does appear that this may have been just an isolated incident the week of your visit. As you noted, our resortview rooms are quite spacious and comfortable with a nice view. Also, given that they are across the street from the beachside and that they do have the street in their view below, we do offer our most attractive rates for these guestrooms.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience. If I may be of any assistance on a future booking, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
cgrossman@laplayresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a wonderful time. The staff was fabulous. Received a room upgrade upon arrival. Everyone there aims to please. Somewhat pricey. We received a resort credit as part of our package - however, we were not told initially that it could NOT be used for fees and parking. We applied it to dinner at the on-site restaurant, which was very disappointing. Our meal left a lot to be desired.
Stay at the hotel; avoid the restaurant.

Room Tip: Faced the bay on the sixth floor - fabulous room. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teachergoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent vacation. We're pleased that you had such a wonderful time. Our bayview rooms in the Bay Tower are indeed spacious and quiet -- we're glad you enjoyed it!

Please accept our apologies for any disappointment regarding your experience in Baleen. Our restaurant staff and culinary team strive for a perfect beachfront dining experience for every guest, every time. If you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly to share any details of your experience so that we may address any deficiencies.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: ₹ 18,502 - ₹ 50,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing