We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 113
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellasera Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Shore Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
340
299
149
68
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
299
149
68
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin citybay viewbayview roomoutdoor barwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbusy roadwater viewshopping and diningfront desk staffnice roomnaples bayclose to downtownoff seasonold naplesshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We requested a king room which comes with a sleep sofa. Our first room did not have a sleep sofa and was incredibly small and smelled old... we were switched to a king room with a sleeper sofa. The room was small, had a very small window and the carpet was so old and dingy that we didn’t take our shoes off. We opened the sleeper sofa to find the sheets covered in body hairs and smelling like dirty person.

The woman at the desk was fantastic – she could not have been any nicer or more apologetic (she is the reason I did not give this hotel one star) She changed the sheets and gave us extra blankets.

However the mattress on the pull out sofa was so poor and old - we couldn’t sleep on it (and were really grossed out) . The main bed was OK - only a few hairs on the sheets but we lived with it. The bathroom had a new vanity and a good shower but was not v clean either. There is no fridge or minibar – so this is challenging if you are traveling with kids. There was a bucket and an ice machine down the hall for milk emergencies!

There is a restaurant that overlooks the bay which looked decent w nice views (we didnt eat there) and a small/medium pool - it was too chilly that day to swim so we didnt use it. Location is good but not really walking distance to the beach or restaurants.

For $280 i was incredibly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay in a standard room! Maybe the other rooms have been updated?
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD1224, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for you recent review. I want to sincerely apologize that your stay did not at all meet the expectations that you had when you selected our hotel. Our team strives to provide exceptional service and cleanliness and it is disappointing to hear about the cleanliness issues that you had with the room. I will share your comments with the Housekeeping team and make sure they are aware that this is unacceptable. I hope if your travel brings you back to Naples that you will give us another chance.

Michael Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Bayfront Inn is in walking distance to the eateries and shops on 5th Avenue.The staff are very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to assist you with all of your needs and questions. Hats off to Michelle, Ronald and Jeff. Thanks for being there to respond to our needs. The hotel itself could some refreshing and updating but it has c a full service patio bar, elevators, ample parking, WIFI, and outdoor pool . Actually it is very handy to the highway , EJ's Restaurant and other places to dine without taking your car. They are located within a few minutes of the hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD1224, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our Hotel. Michelle, Ronald and Jeff are fantastic staff members who are always going above and beyond to give the best possible service. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Michael Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Needed a value hotel in Naples and we got all that and more. Location is perfect. We upgraded to a bay front king and it was so worth it. Room is a little dated but clean and well serviced. There's a fabulous little outdoor bar that rocks all day and night with reasonable prices and a fun crowd. They lend you chairs and umbrellas if you want to hit the beach. EJ's Cafe is a stones throw away for breakfast and you can walk to Tin City for drinks and food. I would definitely recommend this property and their staff. Oh, and there's fresh cookies on the lobby every afternoon. How can you lose?

Room Tip: Upgrade and get a Bay View
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptodisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD1224, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your review your recent stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Avenue. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central location that is within walking distance to all the wonderful things that Naples has to offer. We thank you for your business and hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Naples.

Michael Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for prime location to lots that Naples has to offer, and not looking to pay through the nose, this is the place.
I've read lots of reviews, and miserable people will always have something to complain about, but if you know the rooms are a bit small, you'll appreciate everything else. The pool was excellent, the Terrace bayfront bar lots of fun, food about average, and staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
From here the walk is 5 blocks to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants, and Tin City right across the road. Also, you're a stroll to Shaynes Cabana Bar, and EJs Cafe....Awesome for breakfast.
Give it a shot. It's worth the price and then some. The mini suite is nice but faces the city. I recommend it for folks wanting a bit more room and a fridge and microwave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank GaryGarrisonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD1224, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Avenue. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hotel, amenities and location. We are pleased you enjoyed relaxing and enjoying the views and atmosphere at our Bambu Tropical Grille. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you travel to Naples.

Michael Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Hotel easy access to tin city with lots of little unique shops. Close to a couple of restaurants and two bars. Bar and restaurant on site but not to our standards. No idea how to make cocktails and food just average. Good service from the manager when we had a minor issue with blocked toilet very quick to help with problems. Free chairs and towels for beach. Nice view and 1 minute from water taxi to restautants. Hotel. Ed’s updating as get dark and dingy not luxuary very basic. Nice small pool with jacuzzi but noisy from motorway and airport . Wouldn’t stay again unless price was under 100 dollars per night

Stayed: March 2018
Thank kd0ds0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD1224, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are always striving to improve our overall Guest Experience. At certain times of the year we do offer rates below $100.00 per night. We would welcome the opportunity to have you visit us again and I will personally make sure your stay is 100% better than this previous stay.

Michael Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews