We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“awesome place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

right on the bay and in the middle of all the sights and places to see! minutes away from 5th avenue main street and next door to 'Tin City' the amazing little store community that could. i would recomend the spectacular place to anyone. bar seconds away and other things too ! rentals downstairs and a wtaterfall pool. beach is about a tenminute drive away but so worth it .

Room Tip: second floor has a nice foyer but all the floors are reasonably quiet and peacefull .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    231
    118
    51
    37
See reviews for
127
351
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bayfront Inn the night of our wedding. We live in Naples and were not going on an official honeymoon for a week. Unlike many of you, we had the advantage of driving around and looking at hotels. Most in the 5th ave district are quite lovely, but also quite expensive. Like double in price, some even triple. Bayfront is located amongst an upscale shopping area sprinkled with fine dining and unique shops. It's also on a bay, so the views from the room are breathtaking. The room wasn't overly large but a good size. It was also clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service quick. It had a very "Tommy Bahamma" feel to it, quite tropical. There is a nice outdoor restaurant overlooking the water. Outside the hotel is a Chikee Hut where the drinks are yummy and the views even better. It's close to 5th, you could walk. The beach may be a hike though, but there are trolleys, public buses, cabs, and the hotel rents little gold cart car things that looked really neat. This hotel is a gem, so glad we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debcla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We are a family of two adults and a 9 yr old. We stayed in the Bayfront for 5 nights to enjoy the sights and atmosphere of Naples. The location is lovely, a 10 minute walk to the heart of 5th Avenue which is buzzing. The hotel has a great covered bar area overlooking the river, a small pool and good parking(no extra charge). However we did not sleep well whist we were here. We had 'city view' as opposed to a 'bay view' room on the 2nd floor. Firstly the traffic noise from the junction of 5th/Goodlette-Frank is noticable, worse tho was the noise from the airconditioner which was pretty intorrerable and this combined with the location of our room led to pretty disturbed sleep. On our 1st and 2nd nights guest were in the lobby/lounge area with the TV turned up very loud at 2.30am and 5am respectively. We were in 216 which is pretty close to the lifts and opens onto the mezzanine but if you are on floor 3 or 4 you should not get this disturbance. Hotel has 'carribean' theme which to us just looks a bit gloomy, however the room was confortable but didnt have a refrigerator. We asked to move but they did not have anything else to offer us. It is an OK place but we would not go back.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor close to lifts and mezzanine. Level 3 and 4 'bay view' def better ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNPhotogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Two things I would like to say in response to your comment "If you need your sleep be warned" First, the room that you had chosen was our most economical room-a city view handicap . All of our handicap rooms are by necessity, right off of the lobby areas and also right next to the elevator. These rooms are designed and placed with the needs of a handicap person in mind, close to everything and close to people. City view handicap rooms are our least expensive rooms available, but as I have stated in other reviews we have many other room types available at a range of prices. We wish that when reviewers make statements like "We asked to move but they had nothing else to offer us" they would give more complete statements, for example "We asked to move but they had no other city view handicap rooms available" this actually gives the Trip Advisor reader a more reliable account of the actual circumstances. Please know that we are very sorry that you did not have good quality sleep while you were with us. As stated by so many other reviewers this is very relaxing place to stay, but room type is a decision made by the guest, and there are reasons why the more expensive rooms are on higher floors, and have different views...It works this way in EVERY hotel! Second, in regards to your AC being noisy, we are in the process of replacing all of our in room air conditioners, I wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy, we would have gladly replaced the AC in your room with a brand new one.
So sorry again that you were not happy with your stay with us. If you would like to give us another try call and book your reservation with me personally and I will provide you with an upgrade to a Bayview Luxury Room for the same rate as our Cityview Handicap. Thats a huge discount but we want you to come back and really experience all that we have to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
317 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed here at least four times within the last year while looking for real estate and had an enjoyable experience each time. Let me say upfront that it may not be the place for everyone; you really need to examine what you are looking for during your time in the Naples area. What they have are very nice, clean rooms decorated with a "Caribbean" flair, many with beautiful views of the Gordon River at its entry to Naples Bay. They are walking distance to Tin City, Fifth Ave and a couple of marinas and have a bike, kayak and boat rental facility on site. Friendly staff, modest pool, great service and a nice waterfront bar overlooking the river where you can routinely watch dolphins and bald eagles. While the beach is only about a mile away, you are not walking out of your room onto the beach. If that's what you're looking for or you want a huge, resort-style pool, this is not your place. They are also not charging you the kind of rates that you will pay for a hotel on the beach. For a good room, walking distance to the action of Fifth Ave at a fair price, Bayfront is a great option.

Room Tip: The views from the Bayview rooms are worth the extra $S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onthebacknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your continued loyalty. Your review is a perfect summary of what we have to offer, and as you stated, it all comes at what we feel a very fair price! Thanks again. We hope to continue seeing you even when you become a resident of Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Arrived at Miami airport, picked up the car and headed over to Naples. This was just a base for a night before moving on up the west coast. The check in was fast, room ok, clean, view of the busy road. Horrible eco light bulbs in all the fittings = very gloomy for reading. Asked about restaurants in the area, told about a few round the marina - went for a walk = some very expensive, not really what we wanted when jet lagged. Ended up in a sports bar, waited ages for a tuna salad, but food ok when it arrived. Checked out early the next morning to discover the Tin City was across the road from the hotel - why did the receptionist not tell us about this before?? I thought the Bayfront area would be livelier, but it was rather quiet and I am glad we were moving on. The Bayfront Inn was fine as a place to crash for one night but it's not a destination hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are cheaper, but have a poor view. Decor in the room is rather gloomy, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenweed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Wow! Sounds like you had a really fast visit with us!
We are in the process of becoming a "Green Friendly" Hotel and are currently working on achieving our Green Business designation. We have switched our lighting from traditional incandescent to compact flourescent or " Eco Bulbs" as you put it. There is a slight difference in lighting quality, although this would be our first complaint, Im so sorry you were disappointed. Tin City is a great area to browse and shop and there are beautiful views of the marina area, but only a couple of places to eat. We do have (4) restaurants in The Bayfront area which are extremely close to the hotel, im sorry the front desk person did not make you aware of Tin City as well. Respectfully, and I think the voice of our other reviewers would back me up, I dont think you were really here long enough to experience all that we have to offer. We are located on beautiful Naples Bay and very close to the Bayfront area but our main traveler draw is that we are walking distance to downtown Naples with all of its restaurants, shopping, entertainment...and nightlife! In addition we are known for our beaches, also within walking distance from hotel or a short shuttle ride. Because you came for such a short stay, you missed our two biggest attractions. Actually, to take full advantage of all we have to offer you really cant fly in for a night and check out in the morning...You will miss everything! In regards to a destination hotel, thats exactly what we are! We have regular travelers that stay with us for two weeks to a month, but our average traveler is with us three to four days. Just read the comments from our other reviewers. My goal here is that you would give us another chance, but this time come and stay a while. I would love to get you here and put you in a luxury room overlooking the bay and then have you for a few days so that you can experience all that The Bayfront Inn and The City Of Naples has to offer! Please come back, you can contact me personally and I will arrange for you to have an upgrade to bayview at no extra charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,301 - ₹ 21,770
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing