We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great place for a family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although it is not on the beach, the Naples Bay Resort has the resort feel. It has a fine and varied pool area; an excellent fitness center; good restaurants; a location on Naples Bay; and large and varied rooms. Before we arrived, the concierge, Marilyn, helped us book a table a busy, nearby restaurant. The little apartments contain a king bedroom with bath, a queen bedroom with bath; a living room and kitchen and a lovely balcony. TV's are in all the rooms. The complex is quiet and the atmosphere friendly and layed back.

Room Tip: Discuss the options with the reservations folks. There are many choices and configurations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear 72goldie,
Thank you for your kind words concerning our resort and amenities. I will pass on your
thoughtful comments to our concierge Marilyn. I hope your travels bring you back to
Naples and you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    294
    90
    41
    17
See reviews for
496
640
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is lovely looking, and the front desk staff, valets and concierge were amazing. Staff, all in all, were ultra nice and helpful...except for the bleach blonde with an attitude and lack of efficiency at the pool grill.
The room was awesome - 2 bed/2 bath and fully equipped kitchen. Large, clean, great terrace. Great spa with knowledgable staff. Very close to restaurant row.

The negative: peeling pots and pans, broken blender, no DVD player, some TVs with no movie access, blown out bulbs. NO ROOM SERVICE...over $400/night and no room service? The pools were over-run by screaming, wild kids that nearly drowned my 4 year old and not a lifeguard/staff to be seen.

Believe it or not, I would still recommend this place if they got their [--] together on the room service and had some rules of the road for the pool area. Of note: Marilyn the concierge, Doug the valet, Marc in housekeeping who responded quickly to the pots and pans issue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluTrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Lulu Trist,
Thank you for your excellent comments about our Rooms staff. We trained them very hard to “be the difference” and I am glad it shows. We were delighted to read you thought the room was awesome. We agree!! We are aggressively seeking a solution to Room Service and should have an answer very soon. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethdarlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I came to Naples Bay Resort for a wedding and upon arrival I was initially impressed. The hotel itself and the rooms are very lovely, we had a two bedroom suite which was well appointed and extremely large with a full kitchen. Unfortunately it was downhill from there, this hotel did not seem to be set up as an actual hotel but more of a place to stay for an extended period. When we called for room service it wasn't available yet, (eventhough there was a button and a menu). They seem to be always be disorganized and there was never enough staff. Their morning breakfasts were MISERABLE, our chef making omelets was hostile and kept storming back into the kitchen between orders, my guess is he was the only one in the kitchen making everything. The rest of the food had obviously been in the chaffing trays for hours and hours. The only poor server on staff had to be both the runner, server and bartender for the whole day and into the night! That's honestly just one example of what was going on there. In short this hotel while nice on the surface and the venue is amazing (the actual wedding was great by the way), needs to work on staffing and organization to be a real hotel and not just a country club.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group or family get the two bedroom suite and split the cost, it's c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethdarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Elizabethdarlington,
Thank you for noticing our “well appointed suite and extremely large and full kitchen” and we
appreciate all your feedback you have provided. I understand how you felt about less
than perfect experience with our food and beverage services.
I can tell you that our team is excited about changes ahead as we strive to make
improvements in every area of our operation. Again thank you for your review and
we look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Naples Bay Resort for 10 or so days in their 2 bedroom villa on the marina side. This is a condo with a masterbedroom & masterbath plus another large bedroom and another full bath. It had a kitchen, dining room and living room plus a balcony with a patio set. This was perfect! The resort is very new - or seems it. It is beautiful! We truly enjoyed the stay. We were on the marina side overlooking the canal and boats.
When we arrived and then during our entire stay we received the most excellent service from everyone who worked there! The whole staff was constantly smiling and happy....so nice!
Valet - Doug, Pierre and Orlando were always there to open the car door, help with luggage, give a hand with anything! And always happy, smiling and helpful! One night our party had some cocktails and wanted to go to Fifth Ave for dinner....Tom and another valet (can not remember his name now - I feel bad because he was so nice!) drove us in the resort van and then picked us up after we had dinner. This was such an awesome benefit for a guest! We loved it!
Front desk - these women (Lindsey and Sara) are amazing! Every question and request taken care of! Every call I made to the front desk for anything was answered and taken care of quickly. They also made suggestions on where to eat etc.
Concierge - Marilyn - what a doll! She is over the top helpful and makes excellent recommendations! She has all the information and goes the extra mile to help make sure you have everything you want and need. I wish I had spoken with her sooner - I never asked her for help until we had been there for several days. Once I started talking to her and asking for her help with recommendations and making reservations I realized that I missed out the first few days when I went on my own without asking for her help.
Housekeeping - Roseanna - she was fantastic! I never had to wash a dish or clean anything the whole time I was on vacation. Their team is awesome! I would leave in the morning and come back to a very neat and tidy villa! I loved this!
Ok - so a few things to note....
-there is no DVD player in the villa - I thought there should be. We brought movies to watch but there was no player.
-I thought that the kitchen had some good items in it...plates, pans, silverware, coffee maker....but the knives were horrible - you could barely cut anything with them (but this probably does not matter to most). There was a dishwasher.
-this resort is not on a beach....they have a pool which is ok/nice but I feel I need to mention that it is not on the beach. It is on the water - the canal which is beautiful. The beach is close.....we went to the beach right off Gulf Shore Blvd. The public beach is beautiful in Naples and we went early and were able to find parking with a meter very close by (bring a ton of quarters!).
-Location is excellent - right next to Tin City, a couple of blocks from Fifth Ave and across from Bayside. This resort is close to everything.

I would return to this resort in a heartbeat! They have the service and beautiful resort down. I only wish they were on the beach....but I would still stay here again and just drive myself to the beach (or take their resort van that they offer). Oh - they also have beach chairs, beach umbrellas and towels that you are able to borrow (first come first serve) and it is very nice beach stuff.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and I noticed that the 2nd floor room below us had a much larger deck / pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snow_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Snow beach,
Thank you very much for the honest appraisal of our resort. We appreciate all your wonderful
comments about the service and resort amenities. Our team is dedicated to making every
guests encounter a positive experience. As team members love to say, “Life is different here”. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I have been renting one of the cottages from the hotel, Naples Bay Resort for the past four years. We have found the people helpful and friendly. The cottages are well laid out, close to the pool, tennis court and main restaurants in downtown Naples that either you can walk to or drive to. We have also rented from private owners and had a better equiped suite but a few issues with maintenance and charges for the pool area and health club. The cottages are minimally equipped so you may have to get a few necessities to complete a few cooking details. The only downside is that you have to take the shuttle or drive to the beach which is .25 per 10 minute time period which seems crazy expensive.

Bobby,who is basically the person to go to at the gym and spa, at the front desk is the best person to look after all you needs.....she makes everything worthwhile and is so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear heather g,

Thank you for your long standing patronage. We truly appreciate your repeat business. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to Bobbi. She is an absolute gem. She definitely makes a difference in every guest encounter. We are so glad she could help you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,955 - ₹ 34,092
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing