We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retro Cool on Paradise Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier Apartments & Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gondolier Apartments & Inn
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Retro Cool on Paradise Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

It's all about location at The Gondolier, and about old Florida tradition. The Gondolier is reminiscent of the 50's, slightly faded and appealing, set among the mansions of an upscale neighborhood.
Henry Harer, the proprietor, is hands-on, happy to supply everything from beach chairs and towels to glimpses of Naples history. The property is well-maintained and within a five to ten minute walk to the beach, Fifth Avenue, and Third Street. Unbeatable.
The eight units range in size from efficiency to one-bedroom apartments and are equipped with galley kitchens and (surprise!) ours had a pink tile bath. Loved it!

Room Tip: #8 is an end unit with more privacy. Parking spaces are assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
11
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Clean, functional, quiet, great location. We got avocadoes from the owner as a gift, and got to stay past checkout time because no new occupant expected. Lots of maps and brochures available, as well as beach towels and chairs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99SusanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Life in the slow lane. I love it more than the big 5 Star places. This is the place that I go to unwind - I keep going back year after year to the place that brings a smile to my face every time. It's the best - I love it.

Room Tip: Well kept, clean and perfect every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank geezegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

No Ritz-Carlton for me! If you want the best location in town, 3 short blocks from the beach, clean, comfortable rooms with kitchens and all the amenities you will ever need, consider staying at the Gondolier Inn. We were delighted to stay in this cozy, independently owned and reasonably priced motel in early May, 2010. We couldn’t have been more pleased! The Inn even offers beach chairs, umbrellas, and coolers that can be taken to the beautiful white sand beach. If you want to fish, it’s just a short walk to the famous Naples Pier, and the friendly proprietor will loan you a fishing pole. Convenient to the lovely Old Naples shopping area, this is the place for me and my family. We wil be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have different layouts to suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank captran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Very nice; not fancy. Quiet! Excellent bargain. Really great for a pleasant relaxed getaway. Not luxurious, but has far more than appears at first glance. If you can handle just a little walking, the beach is most accessible. I was not "vacationing" on my stay, but would like to do so in future, and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drjacksbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Old Naples
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondolier Apartments & Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondolier Apartments & Inn

Property: Gondolier Apartments & Inn
Address: 407 8th Ave S, Old Naples, Naples, FL 34102-6866
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,581 - ₹ 11,126
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Gondolier Apartments Hotel
Gondolier Apartments & Inn Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing