We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good family style Italian ”

Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #361 of 1,061 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: North Naples
Transit: CAT bus stop on Tamiami and Vanderbilt Beach Road.
Description: If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Naples, FL then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. When you're in the mood for amazing Italian food in Naples, FL you're in the mood for Buca. Just off the Tamiami Trail, Buca di Beppo is serving up authentic Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas for lunch and dinner every day. Our plentiful portions can conquer the biggest appetites and our attention to details keeps all of our guests coming back for more. Our semi-private dining rooms are perfect for all your celebrations and gather-ings, so make a reservation today! Also, if you need to feed a hungry crowd at your home or another venue, we offer a variety of catering options to suit your needs. Stop by your Naples Buca for a delicious Italian meal and while you're here you can make all of your dining and catering reservations. We're everyone's favorite Italian restaurant, be-cause we make every guest feel like family.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We went because we had a $20 coupon.
The restaurant is a tad bit overpriced but was worth it with the coupon.

The restaurant is decorated like a cluttered Italian home . The bathroom has funny photos related to the activity.

The food is good.

4 out of 5 (for this restaurants price category)

Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We are pleased to hear of this constructive response from your experience at Buca di Beppo. We are known to have very generous portions and make sure no one goes home hungry! We look forward to celebrating with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy the food the wine is not expensive was a nice red wine from Sicilia also the service was very good is to bad I don't remember her name we were setting on the bar area and we really enjoy everything is a lot of food but is not a big deal for me my experience was excellent thank you for everything.

Thank manudo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We dine here every fall on our visit to southwest Florida. Julio was an excellent server. Great service from him altogether. The food was great, but it took 35 minutes after appetizers were done to come out. No big deal, we'll have a few drinks between dishes.. drinks took quite a while. Over ten minutes. So I decided to take a trip to the bar to see where the drinks were and to make a special drink request, and no bartender was to be found. I attempted to ask the blonde hostess at the front to locate the bartender, but it appeared she was too busy yelling at her co-workers at the top of her lungs to be of any assistance. Not a good look for the maitre d'.. Try the chicken saltimboca if you go here. Altogether the experience wasn't the worst, but I hope when we visit next fall things will be in more orderly fashion.

Thank Christopherdavis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The staff here are awesome, lots of fun. The food was good and we enjoyed our meal. All the other diners in our area seemed to be having a great time too

Thank MaggieandMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for the lovely review from your recent experience at Buca di Beppo. From our Famiglia to yours, we look forward to celebrating with you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to Buca di Beppo in San Francisco several times and felt this one was just as wonderful. The service was fast, and attentive, and the food was delicious. We had salad, spaghetti and chicken Parmesan. I even thought the house wine was pretty good as well. Of course the interior design is kitschy and fun to look at, the interior of he restaurant is designed as many rooms and the best part is the family style atmosphere and capabilities. Food is served in big bowls or platters and everyone serves themselves..just like home. This is a great place for a date night, large group, family time etc. we were too full to try dessert, maybe next time we'll start with that first!

Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing