We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done with interesting galleries”
Review of Artis-Naples

Artis-Naples
Ranked #1 of 10 Concerts & Shows in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very well done with interesting galleries”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a great find. A nice two to three hour retreat. They have temporary galleries that are very interesting. Located near the Naples Ritz.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    131
    32
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A local cultural treasure”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Philharmonic Center for the Arts is our local treasure, thanks to the vision on Myra Daniels. Not only is their first class entertainment almost every night of the week including many of the current Broadway shows, but we have a First Class orchestra, nationally known entertainers, beautiful galleries with exquisite art and it is all housed next to the Naples Museum, a must see in Naples. THe museum is open Tuesday through Sunday and is not to be missed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, NH
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great facility.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Attended the Foreigner concert and the musical Memphis here. Great facility.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryLyme_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have now done two subsciptions for two years in a row. Last year we attended the Naples Pops concerts and this year the Broadway road shows. The facility is spectacular and the performances are first class. We are from New Jersey and frequent New York for our entertainment. With the Naples Phil nearby, one does not get homesick.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank grazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great theatre”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

saw Memphis. Nice production of a forgettable musical. We always enjoy our time at The PHil

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LilMsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artis-Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Artis-Naples? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing