We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cove Inn is one of my favorite places!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cove Inn is one of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I love the Cove Inn because I grew up going there & it hasn't changed much over the years. Many of the staff has been around for 10-30+ years and they treat everyone like family. The rooms are all owned independently, so the decor/furnishings will vary. The only thing I would change in all of the rooms I have ever slept in would be the pillows. (They are small and very firm.)

The view from most rooms is amazing & the Chickee Bar is a great way to spend an afternoon. Now, the Chickee is a barebones type of bar. No blender. No martini menu. No specialty drinks. No food menu. Beer, wine, liquor, & mixers are available. Sometimes the bartenders will prepare something for lunch (hot dogs, chilli, tacos..) but if you don't like what they have, you will have to walk over to either the Coffee Shoppe (in the lobby), The Dock, or the Boathouse restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeGoSlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    232
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
107
407
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

we stayed here for the first time around 20 years ago we loved it then and we love it now
we returned to find this place just as lovely as we first found it. a pool as been added with a barside bar which was great we were there in october so was low season so sometimes had the pool to ourselves
The rooms are all different as they are individually owned so they all there own little touchs
The breakfast cafe on site is fab real american diner with great staff
Get a room overlooking the bay great to sit on your balconey with a cold beer
if you come out of season you can get a good deal pick up a booklet in macdonalds they have discount vouchers for various hotels in florida
the restaurant on site is great too
this place may be hard to find if you dont know about it so ony people in the know keeps it special
go and enjoy you wont regret it would come here everytime we visit Naples with out a doubt

Room Tip: over looking the bay not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airmiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We found this charming hotel by chance while touring around southern Florida in early December 2011 and what a great find it was. Initially I thought it would be really expensive , after all this was coastal Naples, with some of the most expensive real-estate in Florida, but I was really pleasantly surprised how reasonable it was.

We opted for an ocean view room which was large and very nicely furnished. It was also well equipped, with a large flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a sofa, dinning table and mini kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. Best of all ,we had a very large balcony with great views of the marina and bay.

The hotel has nice coffee shop which serves good value breakfasts and lunches, a large heated dockside swimming pool and a great Tiki bar overlooking the marina. The Tiki bar didn’t serve food, but were more than happy to order a meal or snack for you from one of the two excellent and restaurants which were located either side of the hotel.

Naples, beautiful beach is about one mile away and Tin City which has shopping, bars and restaurants is a gentle ten minute stroll away. Naples down town area just off 9th Street is also within walking distance and offers a wide selection of bars and restaurants with some street entertainment in the evenings. The whole area in general has an upmarket feel about it and we were perfectly happy walking around at night

One nice touch we liked was the large storage chest located near the main entrance of the hotel. It contained just about every thing that you would need for a day on the beach and was all free for guests to borrow, including beach chairs, lilo’s, buckets & spades and even snorkel gear.

We were initially only going to stay for two nights before moving up to Sanibel Island, but we liked the Cove Inn so much we stayed for four nights and drove up to visit Sanibel and Captiva which was about a one hour drive.

This is a really nice hotel in a great location. Our advice would be to go for a second or third floor Ocean view room. Ground floor and inland rooms don’t have much of a view. We loved the Cove Inn and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a second or third floor ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bearded_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon in the pouring rain. The bellman unloaded our luggage at the covered front entrance and then insisted that HE park the car in the lot so I wouldn't get wet. We checked in and he brought up the luggage, showed us around the room and ran to get some light bulbs to replace a couple that were out. With such great & friendly service I certainly wanted to tip him well but he wouldn't accept a tip! He also offered to go get the car if it was still raining when we went out later. Now that's great service!
There is a coffee shop off the lobby that serves a very reasonable and tasty breakfast and a couple of very good seafood restaurants next to the hotel. Of course, 5th Ave and 3d St. are just two minutes away for more choices.
We had a two room suite facing the parking lot which was a nice size but the layout is a little weird. To go from the living room to the bedroom you have to go through the bathroom! The furnishings are dated but OK. We were only there for two nights so it was fine.
For the location and the price this place is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Nice little hidden treasure. Check-in was a breeze, had a problem with our toilet and maintenance was there within minutes. Every staff member we encountered was so nice and helpful! Pool was heated and the pool bar was convenient, my only gripe was no blended drinks available at the pool bar but I survived. Within walking distance of shopping/restaurants. While we probably won't return(Naples was a bit too old for us) I definely would recommend the inn.

Breakfast diner inside hotel was good, the pancackes were incredible everything else was standard "greasy spoon" items. Be ready to eat quick, the turnaround time was incredibly fast!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,509 - ₹ 25,936
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing