We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great property, service and quality”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed at Greenlinks for 6 nights. Upon arrival, I was blown away by the property. Everything I saw in the pictures online prior to arrival was exactly what we saw when we arrived. We had a 3 bedroom suite (1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins) which was lots of space for our needs.
The room was spotless and well equipped with everything we needed.
The front desk staff were friendly and offered recommendations of where to go and directions around the area. They also were able to give us chairs, air mattresses and umbrellas to take with us to the beach which was incredibly helpful - staff that I encountered were all fantastic.
One down side, there is no night life at all right around the resort, except for the restaurant next door, which is open until 11pm - not the end of the world though, we made the best of it.

Room Tip: Not all buildings have wi-fi. If you need wi-fi (instead of ethernet) maybe specify at booking?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    56
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
103
58
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our first family vacation with our 3 year old and 6 month old girls. Our flights from Milwaukee got in late Saturday night, but Greenlinks was very helpful in allowing us to check in late. It was simple, easy and straight-forward. The rooms surprised us, as we were expecting nice accomodations, but the 2 bedroom condo was extremely nice and we really enjoyed our private, screened patio. We asked for a crib to be in the room for our 6 month old, and it was right inside the door as we entered. The room had everything we needed and we enjoyed everything about our stay. The pool area was well kept and very clean, and there were gas grills right in the pool area for anyone to use. I booked two tee times at the Flamingo and Mustang courses through Greenlinks front desk and got exactly the times I asked for. Front desk service was great and they even have beach supplies for you to use at no charge. We were a little skeptical at first for what they would have, but they have nice tennis rackets, plenty of buckets and shovels for use at the beach, chairs and umbrellas all in fairly good to good condition. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Greenlinks.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100's are closest to the front office and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TGries24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanremo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have chosen this location via internet and we had a wonderful stay overall.
Is the adequate structure for those who wants to rest and play golf. You feel like a retourning repeat guest, mostly thanks to the General Manager: Randy A. Bayard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have no idea why is this resort so highly rated by others. The unit we were originally given was so awful - outdated, blood spots on a pillow, toilet doesn't flush, internet signal too low for connection to be established, no pullout sofa as mentioned, coffee pot dirty and lid missing... Just plain awful. After complaining we were moved to a much better unit. I was told I was given the first unit because I asked for ground floor and proximity to the pool so I guess I had to compromise on the quality. The window treatments collapsed on us first 5 minutes we were in the "updated"unit. WOW. Never heard from a manager despite much complaining. And pool was freezing cold the whole time we were there. It was 80F every day. I complained about that too and was told that is as hot as it gets. All guests at the pool were talking about how cold the water was. At the end of our stay I heard a man/manager saying finally heating company figured out what was wrong with the pool. Terrible! I wasnt even able to swim in a pool during my vacation. Save your money and spend your $1000 + somewhere else!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samhendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Ira M,
I was truly disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at our resort. I hope you found the accommodations offered for the remainder of your stay much more comfortable. We did experience a malfunction with our swimming pool equipment during your stay which was rectified within 48 hours. It is unfortunate that this situation was unexpected and happened while you were here.
As you can see by the many positive reviews on this website; we strive to provide the highest level of service and have garnered many favorable reviews.
I would have certainly enjoyed the opportunity to speak with you during your stay had you brought your concerns to my attention then.
Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your comments further.

I truly hope you will consider returning to GreenLinks and allow us the opportunity to provide the level of service for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I just spent two weeks at Greenlinks which is perfectly located...approximately 1/2 way between Naples and Marco Island (9 miles to each). I could tell as soon as I arrived that this small resort would be great. The grounds and buildings are well maintained; the reception staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our two bedroom condo was spacious and very clean. And supplies (laundry detergent, coffee, paper towels, etc.) are replenished as needed. Two golf courses and a club house are right next to the property. The pool area was a great place to hang out and meet new people. The small fitness center seemed to accommodate the needs of the guests. All in all, a great two weeks. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Ln, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,955 - ₹ 22,497
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort
GreenLinks Golf Villas At Lely Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing