We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful location. Professional staff and friendly General Manager” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sanremo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location. Professional staff and friendly General Manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have chosen this location via internet and we had a wonderful stay overall.
Is the adequate structure for those who wants to rest and play golf. You feel like a retourning repeat guest, mostly thanks to the General Manager: Randy A. Bayard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    54
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
97
55
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have no idea why is this resort so highly rated by others. The unit we were originally given was so awful - outdated, blood spots on a pillow, toilet doesn't flush, internet signal too low for connection to be established, no pullout sofa as mentioned, coffee pot dirty and lid missing... Just plain awful. After complaining we were moved to a much better unit. I was told I was given the first unit because I asked for ground floor and proximity to the pool so I guess I had to compromise on the quality. The window treatments collapsed on us first 5 minutes we were in the "updated"unit. WOW. Never heard from a manager despite much complaining. And pool was freezing cold the whole time we were there. It was 80F every day. I complained about that too and was told that is as hot as it gets. All guests at the pool were talking about how cold the water was. At the end of our stay I heard a man/manager saying finally heating company figured out what was wrong with the pool. Terrible! I wasnt even able to swim in a pool during my vacation. Save your money and spend your $1000 + somewhere else!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samhendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Ira M,
I was truly disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at our resort. I hope you found the accommodations offered for the remainder of your stay much more comfortable. We did experience a malfunction with our swimming pool equipment during your stay which was rectified within 48 hours. It is unfortunate that this situation was unexpected and happened while you were here.
As you can see by the many positive reviews on this website; we strive to provide the highest level of service and have garnered many favorable reviews.
I would have certainly enjoyed the opportunity to speak with you during your stay had you brought your concerns to my attention then.
Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your comments further.

I truly hope you will consider returning to GreenLinks and allow us the opportunity to provide the level of service for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I just spent two weeks at Greenlinks which is perfectly located...approximately 1/2 way between Naples and Marco Island (9 miles to each). I could tell as soon as I arrived that this small resort would be great. The grounds and buildings are well maintained; the reception staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our two bedroom condo was spacious and very clean. And supplies (laundry detergent, coffee, paper towels, etc.) are replenished as needed. Two golf courses and a club house are right next to the property. The pool area was a great place to hang out and meet new people. The small fitness center seemed to accommodate the needs of the guests. All in all, a great two weeks. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We are a group of golfers who have been coming to Greenlinks since it opened. It is only about a 45 minute drive from the Ft. Myers Airport. We always stay for 5 nights and have never had a bad experience. The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. We have stayed in 2 and 3 bedroom condos. The condos are spacious and have always been very clean. The grounds are absolutly beautiful. We do not use the pool, but it looks wonderful. We do use the grills in the pool area for our cookout and they have always worked well. We will come back next year.

Room Tip: Fo a view, request a room that faces the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at Greenlinks Resort the week of 1/16/2012. The resort is really easy to get to and in what we considered a great location. Only a 10-15 minute drive to Tigertail Beach on Marco Island. Also close to Tin City, where we enjoyed the shoppes and dining.
The resort is located in Lely Resort, which is acually a large community with various style properties.
The condo was amazing. We were in room #222. It was a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath condo with a screened lanai that faced a small pond. The master bedroom is very nice, but I like a bed that is like a marshmallow, so I did not really enjoy the beds. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds, we did not use this room. The master bath is gorgeous with a seperate soaking tub and seperate shower. They also had very nice organic soaps which I loved. There was a full kitchen, dining area, desk area and a washer/dryer. We used the washer and dryer several times, making it possible to pack light for the vacation.
The grounds are beautiful and nice to walk along. My husband rented a bike during the stay, the cost was $45 for 3 days. The pool area is very nice, but on the small side. We were only there one day and it was not crowded (they did have a note saying it was closed for landscaping but a few people were still in there so we joined them). There is another pool in the community that looked amazing, but only owners of the properties can use that pool, we would have really liked to have access to the pool, even to pay a fee. There is a spa you can use, but we did not do that.

The resort has free use of beach chairs and umbrellas which we used and thought was very convienient. They are on a first come first serve basis. You can also get free tennis rackets and balls for the tennis courts.

The do have a computer center at the main office if you need to check email (complimentary).
There is also a restaurant on site, but we did not use it.

Overall, we thought the rooms were very nice, super clean and quiet. It was like a home away from home. We would stay again, despite not finding the beds to be very comfortable.

Room Tip: Building 2 is close to the office, there was a family there our first day that was very noisy, anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thetravelingkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,032 - ₹ 26,667
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort
GreenLinks Golf Villas At Lely Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing