We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great View, Nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #20 of 158 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1920 and considered a historic golf landmark, this 18-hole Bermuda grass course stretches 6,497 yards at par 72.
Pine Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great View, Nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great place, parking is tough, Breakfast was good, Dinner on the Beach was Great, but food was average and cost was above average

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shadow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    122
    50
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwestern USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue for sunset....go early!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Met 4 couples for sunset toast. We sat on the inner part as arriving one hour before sunset place already jammed. But great live music playing and attentive waiter. If you eat, no fee for parking. Be careful not to be charged. Gave the valet 20.00 and had to ask for my 15.00 in change 4 x's!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jhb9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced, shaky conditions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I'm a decent, senior golfer. My golf dollars are limited so I look for value, servie and friendliness in a course, especially when I'm traveling, as in this vacation to Naples. My wife treated me to a birthday round at the Naples Beach and Golf Club.

The third hole of this course is along the main drag in Naples and looks very inviting, which, along with some research, is why I chose it. The course is very flat but some of the holes are interesting. A fair amount of water and generous fairways. Basically, a very forgiving layout. I played in the heart of peak season and paid $90.00. While I understand that $ is a passport to admission to the Naples area, I didn't feel that the value was there. Many of the greens had good-sized scabs (dirt) around the edges. I understand that it's been a dry season there, but for a premium price they could take better care of the greens. It's not like the whole course was dried out.The fairways, while inconsistent as far as the grass goes was not scabby, but was inconsistent - some brown mixed in with the green. I suspect these were varieties, some dormant, some not but the inconsistency in the fairways doesn't speak well of the greenskeeping. Rough was quite patchy.

I didn't feel welcomed at the Beach & Golf Club. The one combinatino bag boy starter was busy and just very matter of fact (can't really blame him, covering a two or three person job). Range balls were not included (at a premium club) and I was dissappointed, after having paid a token amount for 25 balls, to be provided with what they called 'cayman' balls which were not much more that bumpy ping pong balls that go 50% of regurlar balls. OK, lots of ranges in the Naples area are over water where you hit 'floaters'. They too go only a percentage of regular balls but at least they have the weight and feel of a regular ball.

The Naples Beach and Golf Club could do a whole lot better for the price. It was a dissapointment, especially at the price, and it's hard to recommend playing there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NormSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service and View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Have had hot and cold hor d' oeuvres inside and outside with music at several events. Very good and very nice. It is a wonderful setting.

Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Not Spectacular but very Decent Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our first time here, just last night, with another couple visiting. We had dinner at HB's but were not staying at the hotel.

Loved the setting and view and found the service particularly good. Fernando, our waiter, was very nice to work with. He was attentive and helpful and had a lovely sense of humor. We all liked him enough to seek him out when we return.

Our dinners were good, no specific complaints nor specific raves. You are paying the price to enjoy the setting but the food will satisfy and the ocean view and sunset will delight.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing