We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
147
47
12
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
47
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel the short ribs three blocks continental breakfast two blocks golf cart old naples pool area shops and restaurants easy access location is excellent chairs and umbrellas one bedroom suite beach service downtown naples ave privacy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went to lunch with a group and had various different dishes. Nice atmosphere sort of outside but covered near pool. Food was good and not too expensive for lunch. I had the short ribs which I would rate as a generous portion and very good . The grouper tacos were reported as also being very good. Everything was either good or very good. I think they may have recently lost their chef as certain items (crab cakes) are no longer available. We only had water/soft drinks so don't know about wines/drinks. I would go again.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Veranda E! We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful luncheon experience with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We drove to Naples from Orlando for a meeting and decided to stay over. After shopping 3rd Ave, a sales person recommended The Escalante. A perfect choice. We arrived to a friendly receptionist, we had room 36 which is a king suite opening to a nice patio in front of the pool. The weather was perfect. The continental breakfast was delivered to us the next morning. The room itself was outstanding with comfortable bed and pillow options.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kas804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for assigning us an excellent star rating on TripAdvisor. We were truly delighted to know how much you appreciated your experience with us, from our newly decorated luxurious suites to central location in the heart of Olde Naples, and from the continental breakfast service to the friendliness of our team members.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With Gratitude,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

From start to finish our two day stay at the Escalante was fantastic. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, I much prefer these small boutique hotels to the sprawling resort hotels.

The staff couldn't do enough for us. From taking luggage to our room, to bringing us, to setting up the beach chairs for us. Michael in particular was excellent.

Escalante staff: Keep up the good work, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbutterwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to create a delightful experience for you. Our team is truly focused on creating the best experience possible for our guests and we really appreciate it when someone takes the time to give us the benefit of their thoughts
We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With Gratitude,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Gem of a restaurant in the boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Naples FL. Excellent food and drink menus accompanied by excellent service. Staff are extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the menu items. I would recommend this restaurant for a romantic evening, a girls night out, couples and friends, something for everyone perhaps not for young families though. The Escalante is a very European setting - love this place and definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharkey711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Veranda E, accessory to The Escalante hotel! We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful culinary experience with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
With Gratitude,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Service was very very good. Michael helped us in everything or anything we needed. Very attentive . I highly recommended. Will go back again . Perfect place to get away. It's a little gem ❤️ Room was very clean. They take you to the beach and chairs are set up for you. The office personal were very nice . We did not have time to eat at their restaurant but they told us it is very good. Will be back for sure

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviantoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to create a delightful experience for you.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed all our hotel facilities: from the luxurious suites to the professionalism and friendliness of our associates.
The entire Escalante hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Gratitude,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews